If you suddenly drop dead...how much are you leaving behind?

Thargor

Just curious what do you folks do to ensure and secure your family's future in the event of your untimely demise?

How much is enough?

I will be leaving behind (touch wood I will live to 85 yrs old)...

1. A fully paid condo

2. 600k Cash

3. 250K education fund when my daughter turns 18

I am thinking to increase it further when I can afford it...am I too kiasu?

Rough guide for life assurance is 10x annual salary.

Besides life insurance I havemy CPF, Plus my half of the flat (will be mortgage free if anything happen), plus CPF insurance....

Just curious what do you folks do to ensure and secure your family's future in the event of your untimely demise?

How much is enough?

1. A fully paid condo

2. 600k Cash

and your PS3 :D

Nope, not too kiasu, you should buy some universal life plans from me....

As for myself, I am covered for 1 million, out of which 500K goes to my ex gf....

How much is enough?

1. A fully paid condo HDB Flat

2. 600k 800K Cash - insurance plus cash which insurance take around 90%

that is all i can afford :ph34r:

why would one want to think of dropping dead.

something not right somewhere.

should think of keeping healthy instead.

Frankly it's not that we want to think about it - but badd stuff happens every day, and should the unexpected happen you want family taken care of right? At least I do.

How many times you see people have all sorts of problems because daddy died with no will or there was no life insurance. If the unimaginable happens and I am not around to care for my family, I don't want them to have to worry about money. I am not that good just yet, but I am leaving behind a good enough sum that my family won't have to panic about money - it will be enough to care and provide for them for some time - actually very comfortably if my wife continues to work as she is now.

i kinda agree [flowerface]

TS has family problem and probably suicidal intent. :wacko::mellow:

just exercise more,have good food and maybe flush himself with TONGKA ALI :blink: will do.

if not...seek medical help....there are medicines to keep depression at bay. [:p]

TS has family problem and probably suicidal intent. :wacko::mellow:

just exercise more,have good food and maybe flush himself with TONGKA ALI :blink: will do.

if not...seek medical help....there are medicines to keep depression at bay. [:p]

Tongka Ali was banned already [:p]

Edited by Jman888

How much is enough?

1. A fully paid condo

2. 600k Cash

btw how old are you?