$69 Amaron/Bosch small Ah batt - Arrow Tyres

Yixiang1

Sharing a deal here. Was attracted to the price until I saw the fine print, ONLY for 40ah batteries!

http://deal.outlet.com.sg/thedeal/view/ind...arwarranty.html

Think Honda Jazz uses 40Ah is it?? Not sure. But its really for smaller cars.

And at $69, maybe only abt $10-20 cheaper than wat u can get from outside for 40Ah Amaron batteries.

Wanted to change to a Amaron (60AMP) battery for my car, it cost me 69 to buy the coupon and i got to top up another $40 at the workshop.

69 + 40 = 110.

I went to my regular carworkshop, it also 110 for the battery and plus labour.

What the difference ? Very deceptive ... LPPL

Wanted to change to a Amaron (60AMP) battery for my car, it cost me 69 to buy the coupon and i got to top up another $40 at the workshop.

69 + 40 = 110.

price includes installation...and...battery installation is very easy...dont think it cost 40 bucks to install it...10 bucks at most..

69 + 40 = 110.

they already printed in FINE print that its only for 40AMP battery.. you never READ

price includes installation...and...battery installation is very easy...dont think it cost 40 bucks to install it...10 bucks at most..

installation alreadie included at $69 lah... its only for 40AMP battery.

69 + 40 = 110.

SG biz all thinking up ways to mislead consumers.

U just need to b very careful buying anything in SG otherwise u wil get cheated. [bigcry]

SG biz all thinking up ways to mislead consumers.

U just need to b very careful buying anything in SG otherwise u wil get cheated. [bigcry]

I think i like to used the word "SNAKEY" ... trying to con innocent consumer like me.

Sharing a deal here. Was attracted to the price until I saw the fine print, ONLY for 40ah batteries!

http://deal.outlet.com.sg/thedeal/view/ind...arwarranty.html

Think Honda Jazz uses 40Ah is it?? Not sure. But its really for smaller cars.

And at $69, maybe only abt $10-20 cheaper than wat u can get from outside for 40Ah Amaron batteries.

Normal mkt rate for Amaron 40Ah is $100-$120.

So u actually save if u go for this deal. Nothing bad about it

69 + 40 = 110.

Are you sure you can get Amaron 60Ah for $110 outside?

Who u kidding?

I think i like to used the word "SNAKEY" ... trying to con innocent consumer like me.

Bro, u really sound like a competitor to Arrow.

There's nothing snakey about this offer. Fine print already state v clearly what is offered.

If you don't read or ask properly, its your own fault.

Since u r the rival, why not you come out with a better offer? Like $50 for 60AH battery ?

69 + 40 = 110.

Don't be a dumbass.

Next time, read the print, it's not even fine print....

Besides, for a 40A Amaron car batt, it's a decent price.

I last got my Amaron 40 Ah battery @ $72 in May from Arrow. So far so good. Cheapest I can find, just have to trade in old battery, which most workshop will take back anyway... Furthermore the discount period already over then, but then still give me the discount price. 1st time customer some more.... so no complaints.

btw driving a 5 YO Latio

Edited by Tiger21

Ya looks like SG getting worse by the day.

Otherwise many biz cannot survive if ty too honest. :mellow:

sharks... just bought my car batt liao... but i must say, this deal is for the small group of people who plan in advance cos who will change car battery until it is not working and car can't start? Dun think many will buy one just to keep?

Don't be a dumbass.

Next time, read the print, it's not even fine print....

Besides, for a 40A Amaron car batt, it's a decent price.

Agree.

This congo9 sounds like trying a smear campaign or he's a retarded consumer who doesn't read dealdotcom's T&C.