Singapore ranked 4TH for Most Expensive Place

Apvman

Common knowledge.. But somehow, "they" still insist life in Singapore is still affordable..

Edited by Shull

"Singapore has the highest concentration of millionaire households in the world (16 percent with US$1 million plus), and the capacity to buy residential property is obviously high," said Savills.

how to be the 16 percent??? very sad.. i think i belong to the poorest 16%...

Singapore definition of affordability is anything that can take 30 yrs loan with monthly instalment less than 30% of your monthly pay is consider very affordable.

So yes, Singapore is affordable in the eyes of our ministar.

"Singapore has the highest concentration of millionaire households in the world (16 percent with US$1 million plus), and the capacity to buy residential property is obviously high," said Savills.

how to be the 16 percent??? very sad.. i think i belong to the poorest 16%...

means house worth mirrion dorrar but never say how many ppl owe bank mirrion dorrar also

I say thats impossible too... 16%??? A block of flats with 50 units has 8 millionaires in it? hahaha

In the near future, our children will need to be a millionaire just to buy HDB at the rate the property price climbs...

KNN, Singapore is always in the wrong news for the wrong reasons....

In the near future, our children will need to be a millionaire just to buy HDB at the rate the property price climbs...

KNN, Singapore is always in the wrong news for the wrong reasons....

no need future la, now already the case. + all the interest inside, i think mirrion dorrar liao. my generation lor, born in the wrong time.

LLST

being a minister is really quite frustrating dealing with peasants like us

want to see asset rise in valuable with upgrading and etc

at the same time complain housing is expensive

how to make everybody happy like that

furthermore in most situations

we have ourselves to blame

because we are the ones who put the policy makers there in the first place

so lets be fair

just remember when we point the index finger at them

the reminding 3 fingers is pointing back at us

sad truth but we have to live with it

not mi, i no vote them. is all other 60%.

i vote opposition, PAP say if vote opposition, hdb price will drop, but they bluff me again

Edited by Mockngbrd

so lets be fair

Nobody asked for assets enhancing programmes.

Edited by Kangadrool

very soon.. all e HDB flats going to cost million dollar each.. mean everyone also millionaire???? [laugh][laugh]

Common knowledge.. But somehow, "they" still insist life in Singapore is still affordable..

"They" still insist life in Singapore is still affordable as compared to those even more expensive place. [rolleyes]

Edited by 13177

so lets be fair

Me also no vote for them.. They want the property price to rise, it's ok.. AS LONG AS IT DOES NOT AFFECT THE PRICES OF NEW HDB FLATS..

hard leh... historical stats showed us that when property prices climbs, new properties will follow too... If I am you, I will not be too optimistic for the future... Anyway, by then I already be in the coffin.. my gens will properly be the one who will suffer from PAP greeds

Edited by Apvman