Buffet prices nowadays all quite crazy

Cerano

Hi bros

anyone notice recently these past few months buffet prices increase crazily?

To give you examples, most buffets in better hotels are in the 70++ region now as compared to 50++ previously. i think quite ridiculous lor [laugh]

Carlton hotel normal hotel only but now also 70+++,

Carousel,Melt 70-90++

Truth be told....everyday we read about inflation....sooner or later such price increase must happen.

I am happy to spend $10 at hawker center to try 2-3 buffet style dish.

Hi bros

To give you examples, most buffets in better hotels are in the 70++ region now as compared to 50++ previously. i think quite ridiculous lor [laugh]

Carousel,Melt 70-90++

Have they added any new items or is the spread still the same

The most recent one i went to at 10@claymore, price still the same

Have they added any new items or is the spread still the same

The most recent one i went to at 10@claymore, price still the same

10@Claymore ytd edmw hoot?

Spread the same just massive inflation

Orchard hotel now 68+++, M hotel 75+++ crazy inflation. someone should write in to check on all these

Hi bros

Carousel,Melt 70-90++

Don't show your Sinkified behaviour here..

If those meals are OUTTA YOUR BUDGET..

go eat somewhere that more befit what your pocket can stomach...OR should it be what your stomach can pocket? [laugh]

Or go join the thread TITLED ....wHAT YOU ATE FOR LUNCH...today...

...where of all THE CHEAPOs gather... :D

nowdays buffet eat bo hua... cannot eat as much as i used to.

Same here. these days i just go for the premium quality stuff instead of quantity which i used to do

10@Claymore ytd edmw hoot?

Spread the same just massive inflation

Orchard hotel now 68+++, M hotel 75+++ crazy inflation. someone should write in to check on all these

No lah. I went in August to enjoy Singtel Birthday treat 1-for-1

I noticed the taiwan porridge buffet at Quality Hotel also getting expensive. now $18.80 on weekends

Don't show your Sinkified behaviour here..

If those meals are OUTTA YOUR BUDGET..

go eat somewhere that more befit what your pocket can stomach...OR should it be what your stomach can pocket? [laugh]

Or go join the thread TITLED ....wHAT YOU ATE FOR LUNCH...today...

...where of all THE CHEAPOs gather... :D

i can afford it no problem. gearoil dont come and troll la [laugh]

anyway the point is not affordability but rather whether we are being charged fairly.

frankly when foodcourt prices are easily $5 now, i thk its not surprising. but really for hotel buffets, mus check credit card deals and most of them have.

last time got alot of 2 for 1. nowadays only 10% which is not enough to settle the tax. after +++ 75 become 100. Jialat

ya loh..its jus very exp now but the cc deals helps. anyw the prices now really catch most by surprise, like my boss, i told him carousel is 88 per pax, he was like are you sure? [:)]

Carousel,Melt 70-90++

They are cheap compare to this Super Buffet Lunch at Ritz-Carlton

Price $220/pax and it only happen once a year

http://www.scribd.com/doc/65614819/Super-B...source:facebook

porridge at quality hotel !!! wow...i was still looking at it last year...thinking of giving it a tried but because it is supper which usually i am accompany by beer or bed...so untill now still no chance...remember with ++ all in...it probably never cross 15 in total if my memory never failed me...i think even Seoul Garden dinner also coming close to 30 liao right without the ++ yet...