South Korea: Seoul - Free and easy 2 nights stay in Seoul

Yaloryalor

Searched and found this thread. [sweatdrop]

I've just booked a Free & Easy package for Seoul 10D/9N travelling in December.

Will be there mainly for the food and shopping but may take a day for skiing.

Any thing worth buying there? I mean other then the ginseng and kimchi, any electronic stuff/gadgets?

Looking forward to my trip. YAY!! [laugh]

WSG recommended 588 for men... but dunno how long was that ago

Their gingseng too heaty...... Eat liao nose bleeding......

winter just nice for ginseng [thumbsup]

Ginseng has expiry date?

the actual plant or the powder form? i know the powder form like other product has shelve life of 3 years.

Any thing worth buying there? I mean other then the ginseng and kimchi, any electronic stuff/gadgets?

Electronics don't bother.. Samsung etc abt the same.. Can buy evisu jeans.. Jap branded products in Korea are much cheaper. Should get Paris bagette and BBQ olive chicken there.. Cheap!

Think MCM also much cheaper there.. But bring cash.. Else all savings wiped out by the bank exchange rates

Buy here -> http://seoulmateskorea.com/2013/05/20/express-bus-terminal-underground-shopping-mall/

Or go to Busan, things are cheaper. KTX from Seoul to Busan is quite cheap.

Same better eat american ginseng. Korean ginseng only for korean, they can withstand the heat.

I ate half small bottle korean ginseng in 1-2 weeks directly nosebleed

Buy here -> http://seoulmateskorea.com/2013/05/20/express-bus-terminal-underground-shopping-mall/

Busan interesting, or also can go jeju

Both also have.

winter just nice for ginseng [thumbsup]

the actual plant or the powder form? i know the powder form like other product has shelve life of 3 years.

Yup, American Ginseng more suited for us in tropical.

Same better eat american ginseng. Korean ginseng only for korean, they can withstand the heat.

Busan interesting, or also can go jeju

just google for any 3 star hotels in town area

forgot the name but i stayed in one..abt 90SGD per nite and its booked thru a SG agency..online would be cheaper

Anyway i expected suxxy backpackers kinda standard but was very very surprised.

The room tho abit small have PC with internet connect free..hairdryer shampoo etc etc like better than some 5 star hotels.

Also i travel around mostly in cabs.....not that expensive if i remembered correctly..something like SG

wah you lucky ... I was on group tour for 6 days and all those days, the wifi either sucked(only in the hotel recept area) or not avail.

there are hots of hotspots around town but everything is chargeable.(gotta buy their card).

only place i managed to get free wifi was the market (beside the stadium).

throughout the week, the most convenient hotel was Novotel ... got a huge hypermarket just opposite.

how many in half a bottle? you think is Viagra huh? [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

Lol i mean in 1-2 weeks finish half bottle.

Eh viagra need to eat so much meh? Is it Viagra Generic?

588 is what? Ma sa ji?

I love underground malls . . . thanks White Bear from the Cold Icy Tip, North or South ehhh? [laugh]

588 is what? Ma sa ji?

I love underground malls . . . thanks White Bear from the Cold Icy Tip, North or South ehhh? [laugh]

No prob dude. At both end got makan shops. At one particular end...how to describe??? Anyway, u see urself. There is this conveyor belt sushi (cheap looking place) but the sushi is cheap and good with a localize twist. Might have queue.

Edited by Bavarian

588 is what? Ma sa ji?

korean geylang????

Electronics don't bother.. Samsung etc abt the same.. Can buy evisu jeans.. Jap branded products in Korea are much cheaper. Should get Paris bagette and BBQ olive chicken there.. Cheap!

Think MCM also much cheaper there.. But bring cash.. Else all savings wiped out by the bank exchange rates

Thanks bro! [:)]

It was closed down many years ago.

There are 2 types of ginseng. Red and white. The red one is very heaty. Not for everyone as it is cooked with other herbs. The white ones are ok for most people. Won't nose bleed so easliy [laugh]

Headache . . tsk!

Writing up daily plans for the trip which is in 3-4 weeks time.

Stocked up on heat-tech inner wear and is airing my winter clothes from previous trip to Japan 4 years ago . . . wah a bit moldy and smell musty. pheewww!