Are You Happy Now Then 2 Years Ago ...

Picnic06-Biante15

so, you the earner thats earn above $8k per month ...... [sly][:p]

2 years ago, chilli crabs was $28/- per/kg, now $38/- per/kg

2 years ago, GV weekends show ticket was $7.50/-, now $11/-

2 years ago, Vios cost around $60k, now hovering around $90k

2 years ago, Bak Chor Mee is $3/-, now $3.50

OT little here: i managed to get bak chor mee yesterday for $2.5 in a canteen at Ubi........... good value!!

I managed to force my staff to treat me steak today.....super good value!

Property prices has increased >30% over the last 2 yrs, car prices has increased >80% over the last 2 yrs. Tell me, how can you be happier now? Crazy.

People who bought both 2 years ago mucts be the happiest.

like that you so easy contented with $2.5 bcm with a few bak chor, some slices of fish cake .... -_--_-

i wun be surprised if they are happier cos their wants and needs not toolavish.

it is the sandwich class that is suffering

U need new keyboard? what's toolavish? middle east language or tibetan? :o

Edited by KARTer

oh those poor rich people.

how my heart breaks when i read about their sad lives. [laugh]

but lim swee say said he's very happy when he looks at his cpf statement etc :D"I am so-so RICH!!"

like that you so easy contented with $2.5 bcm with a few bak chor, some slices of fish cake .... -_--_-

the point is 3.5 bcm and mine 2.5 same qty n qly.... of course happy lah :D

I managed to force my staff to treat me steak today.....super good value!

wait... male or female staff?.... btw, how you make them treat u instead of the other way round?---- "left my wallet at home"??

Yes, money does not bring happiness.

But insufficient money does bring about many problems and also some inconvenience which would indirectly affect one's happiness.

I'm generally happy. But money no enough so that would detract into my happiness sometimes.

钱不是万能。没钱万万不能

U need new keyboard? what's toolavish? middle east language or tibetan? :o

soli hor if you peasant dunno th elanguage...

i gib u tootion [laugh][laugh][laugh]

wait... male or female staff?.... btw, how you make them treat u instead of the other way round?---- "left my wallet at home"??

Female staff but bey chio one...lol....told her I done so much for you should you treat your boss!....she reluntantly treated...hahaha

bey chio less distraction at the table, you get to concentrate on your food :D

tootion ok, but not toolavish, can? :D

[laugh][laugh] wait you...later i add that word to wikipedia.....LOL...really crack me up