Tackling Casino Menace? What About 4D/Toto Shops?

Vulcann

What about our neighbourhood's 4D/Toto shops? They do not even have a $10 or $1 entry deterrence.

What are they going to do about these outlets mushrooming everywhere, with thousands of housewives, retirees and average Joes all flocking to them without fail on daily basis?

How much $$$ are these folks pumping in on a regularly basis?

Many of them do not know they have contributed generously to the building of the Esplanade.

This MG merely TCSS only.

See if he and his ministry can tackle this more pressing menace.

From CNA:

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/sin...1167611/1/.html

Tighter advertising & promotions guidelines for casinos

By Imelda Saad | Posted: 25 November 2011 1800 hrs

Edited by Vulcann

I seldom buy 4D/toto, are there many who do end up as bankrupts, neglecting his family/job/business, chased by ahlongs etc? .....

my impression is that casinos can make a person end up in these more so than 4D/toto.... just guessing :o

I seldom buy 4D/toto, are there many who do end up as bankrupts, neglecting his family/job/business, chased by ahlongs etc? .....

my impression is that casinos can make a person end up in these more so than 4D/toto.... just guessing :o

Think, maybe, you should stand near to the cashier at any toto booths, you will see how much people are throwing it ( $ )

tp Spore Pools. They should ban all locals from betting toto/4d if they are sincere about gambling.

Think, maybe, you should stand near to the cashier at any toto booths, you will see how much people are throwing it ( $ )

tp Spore Pools. They should ban all locals from betting toto/4d if they are sincere about gambling.

ok, thanks for the suggestion [:)]

Meanwhile, casions' gambling are not based purely on chances (eg the odds are stacked against their customers by design)... the systems are engineered to win ie the customers to lose? (i m not 100% sure, maybe some bros can give their views.) 4D/Tota are different in this regard.

4d difficult to control lah....remember the days b4 they were legalise, it just take a phone call to buy your numbers. No need to even line up. Somemore can buy numbers on credit.

ok, thanks for the suggestion [:)]

Meanwhile, casions' gambling are not based purely on chances (eg the odds are stacked against their customers by design)... the systems are engineered to win ie the customers to lose? (i m not 100% sure, maybe some bros can give their views.) 4D/Tota are different in this regard.

Casionos gambling, if according to the Gambling laws, there will be house advantage. For e.g. those slots machine, if according,

to gambling rules, their payout will 98%. Only 2 % takings for the house. Other games have different house advantage.

For TOTO it is a big difference because the odds are millions to 1 chance of winning (SG pools lol all the way to the bank ).

Now which should stop locals from gambling. ( If they take away the $ 100 away, I will there every day ) :D :D :D

1 is Garment collect taxes, the other 1 is Garment collect all the bets.......you think Garment so c2pid meh? Last time only 1st Wed of the month got 4D 'cos Big Sweep, then change to every week Wed got. Don't be surprised they'll introduce something on Tue & Fri which got nothing yet other than soccer at times..... [lipsrsealed]

One is a big Tyranosauraus Rex while the other a puny leech.

One kills instantly while the other sucking the victim's blood slowly while secreting anti-coagulants & also passing on deadly diseases/bacteria to the host.

To me they are both equally deadly.

[dead][dead][dead]

4D has quota [:p]

TOTO has numbers quota [laugh]

Slow poison bro...

It will not kill instantly but overtime, the losses could be substantial...

Like smoking, it is difficult to ban once you have them.

What they can do is to control these outlets.

And them being in HDB heartlands is certainly unwise.

They are machiam like the opium menace which once caused great harm to many of our ancestors.

Like someone had mentioned b4,if a lady wear a short skirt,or bikini,muz u go and touch?

Shld we call for ban for skirts or sexy dresses?

Nobody force u to gamble.A person who bet till bankrupt for 4d or toto,he deserves it.That's pure stupid,period.

in your own house....... in the middle of the road under the sun.......

they will intro smoke-sensor-ERP in open space:- the system will detect you smoking and spray permanent hair dye on your head.... no charge, but you end up have to pay for haircut :D

yes.. my relatives (ie. aunties) are victims.. they spend hundreds on bets.. u can see the stacks of bet slips they have purchased.. [sweatdrop]

talk to them will kenna scolding.. later they lose (which is usually the case), they accuse that the advice cause them suay :wacko:

i diam diam now, and try to avoid my mom going near them whenever possible.. they are bad influences

for me, i buy small... $3.50 weekly toto when i pass by the bet shop.. nothing more. got buy got hope, buy too much no hope [laugh]

Edited by Solar

yes.. my relatives (ie. aunties) are victims.. they spend hundreds on bets.. u can see the stacks of bet slips they have purchased.. [sweatdrop]

talk to them will kenna scolding.. later they lose (which is usually the case), they accuse that the advice cause them suay :wacko:

i diam diam now, and try to avoid my mom going near them whenever possible.. they are bad influences

for me, i buy small... $3.50 weekly toto when i pass by the bet shop.. nothing more. got buy got hope, buy too much no hope [laugh]

last time chia pai tan tua tua.....but always bo kui......NBCB...... :angry: :angry:

now buy 5 -- 7 bucks...... tio heng lo, bo tio also bo ar neh sim tia.....

Edited by Nightkids