A company can hire 100% FTs?

Windwaver

explain leh....

EPs no need levy?

EP = employment pass, are for professional workers, so I would think no levy?

Well, in the past, foreign professionals would first have to work on an employment pass, for some time, before they can even apply for PR. PR was not so easily granted in those days.

Give link also give wrong. Sigh.

http://www.mom.gov.sg/foreign-manpower/pas...es/default.aspx

If you see the above link you will see that employer is paying 3k to more dan or equal to 8k. This is like for expats cos they can bring along their wife & children. This is the so called FTs.

Others holding S pass or work permit those are FWs. These workers the employer have to pay levy. Many ppl dun know the diff.

EP = employment pass, are for professional workers, so I would think no levy?

Well, in the past, foreign professionals would first have to work on an employment pass, for some time, before they can even apply for PR. PR was not so easily granted in those days.

watwheels have explained it clearly...

thanks though...

i think TS is just stirring sh*t

Give link also give wrong. Sigh.

http://www.mom.gov.sg/foreign-manpower/pas...es/default.aspx

If you see the above link you will see that employer is paying 3k to more dan or equal to 8k. This is like for expats cos they can bring along their wife & children. This is the so called FTs.

Others holding S pass or work permit those are FWs. These workers the employer have to pay levy. Many ppl dun know the diff.

There is no QUOTA for EP holders. Companies can employ 100% EP holders.

There is no LEVY for EP holders or S Pass. S Pass holders are subject to a quota. You only need $2k a month to get an S Pass. This is why salaries in Singapore get stuck around this range, since this is where foreigners can start to freely compete.

Those foreigners who earn less can only get a WORK PERMIT, which is subject to quotas and levies.

To me, the foreign worker levy is the most hypocritical tax in Singapore. This is a heavy income tax on the lowest and weakest workers and they get no services in return.

In a land where the fat cats barely pay 20% income tax, foreign workers have to be taxed, in some cases at over 30%.

If this is how the country ought to be run, why dont we tax ALL foreigners at 30%? We wouldnt need quotas or MOM to do approvals. The market will self select Singaporeans first.

watever the fak is :angry:

Everday feels like in Yangoon / Cebu / Chennai... [cool]

My Spore office - including self 02 locals + 01 Mynamar + 01 Pinnoy + 08 anney... :wacko:

Luckily coffee auntie is local.... [laugh]

There is no LEVY for EP holders or S Pass. S Pass holders are subject to a quota. You only need $2k a month to get an S Pass. This is why salaries in Singapore get stuck around this range, since this is where foreigners can start to freely compete.

Those foreigners who earn less can only get a WORK PERMIT, which is subject to quotas and levies.

To me, the foreign worker levy is the most hypocritical tax in Singapore. This is a heavy income tax on the lowest and weakest workers and they get no services in return.

In a land where the fat cats barely pay 20% income tax, foreign workers have to be taxed, in some cases at over 30%.

If this is how the country ought to be run, why dont we tax ALL foreigners at 30%? We wouldnt need quotas or MOM to do approvals. The market will self select Singaporeans first.

[thumbsup]

[thumbsup] must vote you as Manpower Ministar !

Like to add : Companies can also employ Ah Tiong as cooks / drivers with S-pass pay them 2K . End of month collect 1K back , haha ! A lot of MIW policies can only con the 60% of dumbs [:p]

Edited by Jasonjst

i dont get it.

since when is Foreign worker levy 30%?

though its fixed at a few 100?

What wrong with ppl here in MCF?

FT not ppl?

Sinkie Bay song...fark off and go some Sinkified company to work lah..

Better still..

Be your own Boss where you CAN DON"T EMPLOY FTs!

CB..Sinkie..

What and how would you feel..

If you are FT in a FT country?

You like the local FT there to be biased and excercise prejudice on you as an employee there?

In any case, it's HOW YOUR CHOSEN MASTER had decided to run your 'small cumtory'..

And if you so dislike it..

There again you can fark off to another country..( that is if you have the means after selling off your pigeon hole, take all you old age money back and grow some BIG BALLS there to back up your Sinkie mouths)

TO be an FT in another land! :D

[thumbsup] must vote you as Manpower Ministar !

Like to add : Companies can also employ Ah Tiong as cooks / drivers with S-pass pay them 2K . End of month collect 1K back , haha ! A lot of MIW policies can only con the 60% of dumbs [:p]

sorry a lot of the companies run by the 60% also chut this pattern [rolleyes]

Yeah, it's pretty common. Wonder if MOM does really run checks randomly [shakehead]