Gahment offer non-bonding scholarship to Pinoy

Kezg1

Extracted from other forum...how many will actually stay put...another good stepping stone for them...

December 28th, 2011

(Cebu Daily News)

strange...we pay money for others education...hmmm.... so wat do we get in return? personal political gains? Trust these bunch of scholars got background one... nt any tom or dick who can study well only...

Extracted from other forum...how many will actually stay put...another good stepping stone for them...

December 28th, 2011

(Cebu Daily News)

Wait... this portion sounds fishy...

Scholars will be selected based on academic merit, leadership qualities and their potential to contribute to the Philippines’ development.

They are expected to return to contribute to their home countries after graduation.

This scholarship is offered by Pinoy govt or Sinkie govt???

Edited by Shull

waste of tax payers money! these places in unis scholarships should be given ONLY to sg citizens! damn didn't their grannies teach them sweet water should never be allowed to be flowed outwards?

bunch of donks

so what is new

as long as citizens (locals) are B a L L - less, continue to vote for them with a resounding majority,

then no point complaining

we literally, throwing our countries saving to help foreigners to help their own country

I have not found any country doing that for foreigners

as usual, Singapore has to be first

It was stated as 28th Dec 2011....am I missing something?

Bro scholarship for school yr 2011-2012 how can apply by end 2011...something wrong w this piece of news lah...2010 possibly...

Its a form of aid. Whats wrong with that? Singapore is second richeest country per capita in ASEAN.

And for your info SG gahmen also sponsers development feasibility studies for the Philipines.

Its a form of aid. Whats wrong with that? Singapore is second richeest country per capita in ASEAN.

And for your info SG gahmen also sponsers development feasibility studies for the Philipines.

So it is more like political offerings.... [laugh][laugh][laugh] we mus help bcos everyone knws our reserve very very alot... mus build good relationship w all countries... hopefully they take care of us when we in trouble yah.... [rolleyes]

Charity to others at expense to our own citizens' children. Locals go to ITE, Poly. FT goes to U to be future master over our children. Thtas what the 60%+ wants.

Garment maybe wanted less citizens to be grads...want more diversity in the society to dilute racism amongst the locals... hope that pinoy will stay on to contribute bcos LL...40% against them staying...so they tell them go back but hor never say they cannot stay... [laugh][laugh] Blame ourselves for being so expensive...why so expensive...u knw lah...we need to pay our offerings to the masters governing this country...so vicious cycle lor....