Chinese sinseh to recommend for knee pain

Roverboy

Hi all, would like to seek help on my knee, after every ball game my knee always swollen and pain, take about 4-5 days to heal, still on glucosamine , would like to see a sinseh for help.

I have a regular sinseh for chiropractic (跌打) and he use acupoints to massage too..should be able to help. If not, he will ask you to see ang mo doctor. :D

He is at Hougang st 21 along the shophouse. Sinseh/signboard name is Ong ah chwee.

i wud suggest you skip the sinseh and go for a x-ray instead.

and if the x-ray says that your knee is physically still ok, then go to see the sinseh for muscle problems.

Hi all, would like to seek help on my knee, after every ball game my knee always swollen and pain, take about 4-5 days to heal, still on glucosamine , would like to see a sinseh for help.

u probably have a torn meniscus or similar injury to have pain/swelling after every game ?

U might need an MRI to diagnose the problem, kiv arthroscopy.

My advice is to stop playing ... if u get premature osteoarthritis i don't think it's worth it. -_-

No chinese/angmoh sinseh will be able to do anything if ur cartilage is worn out.

u probably have a torn meniscus or similar injury to have pain/swelling after every game ?

My advice is to stop playing ... if u get premature osteoarthritis i don't think it's worth it. -_-

No chinese/angmoh sinseh will be able to do anything if ur cartilage is worn out.

resident MBBS lai liao. TS better listen :D

Then how? Knee replacement surgery or stem cells injection?

That's like last resort lah. :blink:

First thing is to make sure that there is no ligament tear or loose piece of meniscus that is causing the problem. All these can potentially be repaired via minimally invasive surgery.

If u sprain once, see sinseh or Western Doctor is up to u. But obviously for TS, there's something wrong with his knee. Finding out the problem is better than anyhow whack.

First thing is to make sure that there is no ligament tear or loose piece of meniscus that is causing the problem. All these can potentially be repaired via minimally invasive surgery.

If u sprain once, see sinseh or Western Doctor is up to u. But obviously for TS, there's something wrong with his knee. Finding out the problem is better than anyhow whack.

if one experiences a sharp at the knee cap especially when the knee is bent e.g. climbing stairs, bending knees to pick up stuffs, does this possibly mean many things?

I have a similar problem as yours, went to see a specialist and got a MRI done, turned out i have got a worn out meniscus. nothing could be done except to refrain from high impact activities. your problem seems more than just ligament strain from exercise, better skip the sinseh and see a ang mo dr.

if one experiences a sharp at the knee cap especially when the knee is bent e.g. climbing stairs, bending knees to pick up stuffs, does this possibly mean many things?

Hard to say. A bent knee is usually very stressful cos the axial loading forces are not directed evenly through in a straight axis.

Me not orthopedics. So only gasak gasak. ^_^

Possibly ur meniscus may be worn out at a certain place causing it to be painful at certain angles.

People with early osteoarthritis often 1st have knee pain on steps as well.

Not so likely to be a ligamentous injury.

Honestly most of the time, u need MRI to diagnose all this. But its bit costly :excl:

Hard to say. A bent knee is usually very stressful cos the axial loading forces are not directed evenly through in a straight axis.

Possibly ur meniscus may be worn out at a certain place causing it to be painful at certain angles.

Honestly most of the time, u need MRI to diagnose all this. But its bit costly :excl:

hey still appreciate your input! [:)]

Hi Lala81, hijack the thread a bit. I have ankle issue. Sprain it when in secondary school. Think not treated properly. Now, very easy sprain. Slight twist only will be in pain and sometimes swell like pig leg. Thinking of seeing the bone doctor. Any surgery can be done to fix this? I am really for surgery if can solve this problem.

Thanks for the advice doc! [thumbsup]