SIBOR rates and home loan repricing

Bluepica

What is your rate for the third year?

My offer is either fixed at around 2.1%, or to float at +0.3.

I think it is +0.3% not too sure though as there is no lock in so we did not pay attention to the third year.

Two CFO calibres spotted.

peasant website updated liao

1.88%. Best is can do to 0.5% like last time.

https://www.abs.org.sg/rates-sibor

I think it is +0.3% not too sure though as there is no lock in so we did not pay attention to the third year.

Third CFO calibre spotted. Haha. Thanks for sharing.

So all the people that said don't over stretch yourself interest rates going up were wrong.

Interest rates coming down so property prices will be going up.

Up up and away

sian. share info with others also kanna caught by sifu.

sorry, next time dun dare already.

btw, my job is not finance la. Why would you think that?

You part time ah Long ?

Two CFO calibres spotted.

CFO?  impossible...i don't even have any accounting or finance qualifications

just a cheapo storeman/caretaker

:TT_TT:

Edited by Enye

I expect Fed to make at least 1 more rate cut this year, and possibly another one again next year.  Hence, I think floating rate is better than fixed rate in the next 1-2 years.

11 minutes ago, Theoldjaffa said:

Fixed rate is lower than floating rates now.

i wonder what it means.

Banks expect interest rates to go down.... 

But some allow repricing in year 2 for fixed rates. So enjoy the lower fixed rate first! 

1 hour ago, Theoldjaffa said:

Fixed rate is lower than floating rates now.

i wonder what it means.

Avoiding people from defaulting 😅😅😅

7 minutes ago, sgcarmart2019 said:

fixed rate lower than floating rate does not mean 'avoid people from defaulting'

what it means is banks expect rates to go down from current level, thats why they want to lock in customers before rates drop further

conversely, in a rising-interest rate environment, banks will offer fixed rate higher than floating rate so that customers tend to choose the 'better' floating rates; but when interest rates start to increase, those under floating package will have to pay more interest

this is the first post from you that has some sense (that i've seen)

8 hours ago, sgcarmart2019 said:

fixed rate lower than floating rate does not mean 'avoid people from defaulting'

what it means is banks expect rates to go down from current level, thats why they want to lock in customers before rates drop further

conversely, in a rising-interest rate environment, banks will offer fixed rate higher than floating rate so that customers tend to choose the 'better' floating rates; but when interest rates start to increase, those under floating package will have to pay more interest

🙄

2 minutes ago, Ash2017 said:

what happen to you Angcheek

got eye problem again

did BanCoe gave you something to eat 

No he didnt ......... He did not give me the free Bento from the run 

🙄

5 minutes ago, Angcheek said: