How much of salary do you save?

Ahtong

How much of your salary do you save?

SINGAPORE: Two in three Singapore workers save no more than 20 per cent of their monthly pay.

That

Seriously.....looking back the few years of working....

I did not save a single cent overall.

My bank account is still the same amount since ten years ago. Around $20,000+

The only increase is in my medisave and special account, increasing yearly.

The cpf ordinary account also increases slowly Since the HDB deduction is lesser than the monthly CPF contribution.

Quite sad to read the article.......does this mean I am living beyond my means? Or am I just a standard Singaporean?

The cpf ordinary account also increases slowly Since the HDB deduction is lesser than the monthly CPF contribution.

Quite sad to read the article.......does this mean I am living beyond my means? Or am I just a standard Singaporean?

ermm....liddat means ur paris trip will wipe out more than half of your life savings???..... [dizzy]

frankly, the findings no surprise lah. look at the way ppl spend at branded stuff every weekend at orchard rd macam their life depended on it.

ah pek like me onli buy cheep-cheep goldlion at OG....and onli when they hv 20% sale. [laugh]

And you still plan to change car?

frankly, the findings no surprise lah. look at the way ppl spend at branded stuff every weekend at orchard rd macam their life depended on it.

ah pek like me onli buy cheep-cheep goldlion at OG....and onli when they hv 20% sale. [laugh]

You ah pek drives merc whereas I only drive 1.4l car ley....

all $$$ poured into condo and car ... how to save?

the two deadly C killer

the above does not apply to elites hor ... i think the survey also exclude elites [laugh]

The irony is, with the inflation created by these problematically-active-people, the more we save the more we loose to inflation :angry: . Yet we need the 'savings' for cashflow back up. [:p]

it's not abt saving. saving sure lose to inflation.

it's abt spending the money which would hv been otherwise been squandered on useless branded stuff to impress (equally broke) ppl on productive uses to grow the pie.

Peter Lim only got 1 wife Cherie what....he where got play with women....

Not saying he played with women, I mention him cos he can get out of it paid off and still remain a billionaire.