Wedding Lunch Venue

Ferrislong

Hi Guys & Gals,

I am looking for a wedding lunch venue at year end period. Can anyone please recommend? looking at around 150-200 guests.

Thanks

Hi Guys & Gals,

I am looking for a wedding lunch venue at year end period. Can anyone please recommend? looking at around 150-200 guests.

Thanks

wats the budget? restaurant or hotel ballroom?

Definitely yacht clubs... Smooth sailing into the next phase of life...

yup high class will charm the girl [laugh]

but will hit hard on the wallet.... [laugh]

but if money is no object....then anything goes...

Edited by Ithunk

anyway i recently was asked to go to a wedding at civil service club...the location and area is not bad....

and yea marriage is the dream of all ladies

Remember the angpow rate is around $100 per person.

So best to work around this budget.

No point to waste money.

No one Ever remember the weddings.

I don't even have memories of mine or my cousins one.

Just make sure the food is special n hire a photographer to print instant photos for all guests to bring home.

Location is no important.

Remember the angpow rate is around $100 per person.

So best to work around this budget.

No point to waste money.

No one Ever remember the weddings.

I don't even have memories of mine or my cousins one.

Just make sure the food is special n hire a photographer to print instant photos for all guests to bring home.

Location is no important.

if u not lucky n have some cheapo, expect maybe $50 [sweatdrop]

Hi Guys & Gals,

Thanks

Any decent Chinese restaurant should be able to accommodate 20 to 25 tables. I feel Peony Jade @ Clarke Quay is rather good.

Lots of cheapos who goes below $100 as it is lunch. Ultimately depends on who u invite. Those not that close can dun invite then dun invite. Not to forget some will fly u aeroplane as well~

Attended one recently... at a HDB pavilion.

The blissful couple cited these reasons for chosing said pavilion:

No need to shuttle to & fro the wedding venue

Feel of alfresco dining setup

informal atmosphere, free & easy mingle around

Guests would find relative ease in car parking

Spent bulk of expenses on quality catering(with DJ-ing music threw in), instead of paying for the venue....