Which part of SG is flooding now?

Vega

9 hours ago, Jamesc said:

If the water gets into the tunnel . . .

6.thumb.gif.2fd807776cedf729781f0a5949df0d86.gif

As per all tunnels design, there will be water leak from the ground. These are the challenges for all tunnel i.e. MRT, underground car parks etc. As such, it is compulsory to have water pump along the tunnel to pump out the water. So, rest assure even the water enter the tunnel from outside, the water will be pump out immediately. 

1 hour ago, Mustank said:

Driver is m113 Driver reservist 

this type is no scared

:grin:

besides when it is not your marine in the water, Cheong flood is more fun. If boss kao Peh, you say service more important mah :XD:

How come the bus dont stall even water already inside the bus le?

19 minutes ago, Tcx607 said:

As per all tunnels design, there will be water leak from the ground. These are the challenges for all tunnel i.e. MRT, underground car parks etc. As such, it is compulsory to have water pump along the tunnel to pump out the water. So, rest assure even the water enter the tunnel from outside, the water will be pump out immediately. 

I was hoping the pumps don't work so this happens to my MIL. 

6.thumb.gif.2fd807776cedf729781f0a5949df0d86.thumb.gif.3d024cf35f5ed159319ff9166041c1fd.gif

1 hour ago, Mustank said:

Driver is m113 Driver reservist 

this type is no scared

:grin:

besides when it is not your marine in the water, Cheong flood is more fun. If boss kao Peh, you say service more important mah :XD:

[laugh] Back at the depot, all the mechanics must be cursing if many of the buses end up water-damaged.

Maybe is malaysian or prc driver... like this is considered situation normal - nothing they haven't experienced before!

Edited by Sosaria

16 minutes ago, 13177 said:

Cos bus engine is at the rear and above the drive shaft.

2 minutes ago, Adrianli said:

Cos bus engine is at the rear and above the drive shaft.

Also quite high. 

Maybe the air intake is at the top of the engine.

Like to share, for those cars that continued to drive through the water even you managed to get out of the way, likely your alternator will be short life. This happened to me many years ago. If you're shopping for used car, this is your checklist item

23 hours ago, Mockngbrd said:

Y ppl still bother to try and drive thru. Just siam liao. 

Follow very closely behind a truck which will create a pathway for you..😁

1 minute ago, Beanoyip said:

Follow very closely behind a truck which will create a pathway for you..😁

Confirm engine died halfway through

And they're going to put a 2km-long longkang in the form of a tunnel 70 metres under the Central Catchment Nature Reserve when they build the Cross-Island Line.

Edited by Kklim

4 hours ago, 13177 said:

Bus is true beast 

6 hours ago, 13177 said:

Someone here mentioned.. Bus engine is at the back and the sitting is higher then normal petrol car engine. So that may explain why. The water level not high enough to reach the engine and air intake. 

Edited by Yewheng

7 hours ago, Atrecord said:

wah you also armour?

this bus is cos driver compartment is slightly higher, so his leg bo tio water (yet). if legs already submerged, then good luck to him feeling where's the pedals lo...

and hor, for m113, if got water like this hor - which happened before - it is a sibei worrying sign... everyone will suddenly wake up from deep slumber, and check that the life jackets are worn correctly 🤣

Because driver never turn on the Bilge Pumps, or forgot to screw in the drain plugs

Edited by t0y0ta

2 hours ago, t0y0ta said:

Because driver never turn on the Bilge Pumps, or forgot to screw in the drain plugs

wah, fellow armour 👋   you which year one?

still got base plate with the rubber seal. sometimes driver just screw the base plate without the rubber seal, then start to stress... cos bilge pumps pump out water might be slower than water leaking in... 😓

1 hour ago, Ysc3 said:

OK lah... SG still not so bad...  (if this pic is true lah...) 

IMG-20200625-WA0004.jpg

The red banner on the building looks like individual chinese characters.

I suspect this is a pic from the recent Guangdong province floods