News: I feel rich. Well done Singapore as a whole!!

SimonTan

Hmm.

Import pinoy/indian/chinaman worker @ 3k/month.

So if they 5 share a flat so its 15k/month ?

Huat ar. Import more so figures appear swee swee.

How much could our ang bao be on this Friday? <_<

Or will we be having ang bao??

Maybe they will still give ang bao in the form of... Olympus, UBS, Citibank share valued at their purchase price and give discount 10%. [:p]

One shot declare $10B payout to the people. Huat Ah!

Of course increase lah, Those who used to be able to afford condo move to EC, EC move to 5rm, 5rm move to 4rm, 4rm move to 3 room.

So how the average don't increase. What a STATISTICS! [shakehead]

Actually it does not matter which type of housing they move to since that number spans across all dwelling classes. The report does have a separate section segregated by dwelling type but that is a different story. So median household income is still median household income and by the way is not the same as the average.

I'm not surprised at all judging by all the increasing demand for new cars/COE and property even at these levels.

Hmm.

Er, household income stats use income of residents only of which one must be a Singaporean.

PRCs and pinoys dont count as residents. If they do, they will drag down the median score since this migrant worker group tend to be paid much less.

[cool]

Edited by CKP

Er, household income stats use income of residents only of which one must be a Singaporean.

PRCs and pinoys dont count as residents. If they do, they will drag down the median score since this migrant worker group tend to be paid much less.

[cool]

Oh my bad.

But they are importing high income foreigners as PRs, new citizens also right ?

5 PRC/Pinoy with 1 of them as PR also counted right ?

7040 divide by 1990 = 3.5 persons per household.

Song ah.....HDB is affordable if consider all 3.5 members.

If only one member paying for HDB.....can finance a HDB....I really don't know man.

Do you feel rich?

Budget this Friday.....such happy and done well data are out in full swing.....Spin Doctors hard at work.

Getai singers in full swing during 7th month.... our talented wayang kings out in force this friday :D

dont dream lah..

they dont give will also take 10 or 50 one.l

so give you $0.10 also must take.

if not you lugi $0.10 more

take or rob, or steal? :o

Everything la! Vacuum, suck also... Then they blow dry

that was very apt to say on a Valentine's day.

dun see too much porn though <_< <_<

Edited by Csnewbie

Bill Gates walks into a restaurant, and immediately, the average diner in that restaurant is a billionaire.

Lies, damn lies and statistics.

Hmm.

precisely.. looked weird to me when i first read it.

over $7k per household? with the per individual income nearly $2k, that means at least 3-4 person must be working in that household.

is it the case in a typical singaporean household, or any household that include foreigners and pr ?

sibeh kelong... never read properly sure kenna pwned :wacko:

There was a household numbers used to justify the smaller HDB floor area.

Saying now the average household is smaller and therefore need smaller floor area.

Whats was that figure used to justify the HDB size? Anyone got the news?

er quite low if u ask me...my PERSONAL higher......

I believe family income should be $10k and above to survive here

Haiz.....you high level....you are the above median range.

There will be people who earns lower than $1990 and those like you who earns more.

Haiz.....you high level....you are the above median range.

There will be people who earns lower than $1990 and those like you who earns more.

that's life.... [bigcry][bigcry]

$1990 about what I pay for car man

Wah...poor family survive on $1990 feeding HDb, wife and kids and education.

For you the same amount only spent on a metal car.

Really different level. Respect u lah.