ALL consolidated SMRT/NEL/KT.. simisai BREAKDOWNS here!

New_Atlantis

workers,technicians: wtf everyday got shit job, why don't they fix the problem?

engineers to technicians/workers : we already told management we need blah..blah ..blah

management to engineers: you do what you can, we already inform top management

top management to management: go and find out what's wrong and report back.

Ha ha ha... sound like you have worked in GLC or CS or PS before, or still do now? [laugh]

The above that you have stated is S.O.P.

"Everything works, whether its water, electricity, gas, telephone, telexes, it just has to work. If it doesn't work, I want to know why, and if I am not satisfied, and I often was not, the chief goes, and I have to find another chief. Firing the chief is very simple"

1984 Rally speech - the late LKY

sounds like someone gonna do the needful soon

Ha ha ha... sound like you have worked in GLC or CS or PS before, or still do now? [laugh]

The above that you have stated is S.O.P.

No need.

Serve NS can already.

"Everything works, whether its water, electricity, gas, telephone, telexes, it just has to work. If it doesn't work, I want to know why, and if I am not satisfied, and I often was not, the chief goes, and I have to find another chief. Firing the chief is very simple"

1984 Rally speech - the late LKY

But if it's an honest mistake, let's move on.

Here is like legion for we are many

We came here from the no Ns boy in mall thread

Move on also need a new body mah [laugh]

sounds like someone gonna do the needful soon

Well firing Kuek won't solve the problem.

Contingency plans will never work with the scale of the problem. Whole N-S and E-W all stations down.

Recalling bus drivers is not as easy as playing sim city. Normal buses are still in service.

So u need to recall the off duty drivers, give them OT pay, give them buses they are not being used to be bridging services.

In peak hour, GG. Can never get them in time to the stations even if u use up the entire bus fleet reserve.

Logically speaking, the only way is to prevent such large scale systemic failure from happening. If one line is down, at least the contingency plan will work better.

Well firing Kuek won't solve the problem.

Contingency plans will never work with the scale of the problem. Whole N-S and E-W all stations down.

Recalling bus drivers is not as easy as playing sim city. Normal buses are still in service.

So u need to recall the off duty drivers, give them OT pay, give them buses they are not being used to be bridging services.

In peak hour, GG. Can never get them in time to the stations even if u use up the entire bus fleet reserve.

Logically speaking, the only way is to prevent such large scale systemic failure from happening. If one line is down, at least the contingency plan will work better.

I think they shd bring back parallel services between bus and rail.

I remember sometime back it was the "in" thing to streamline and there was a deliberate action taken to eliminate parallel routes.

Right now, they need it bec the rail system cannot cope.

.... concerned and worried.

attachicon.gifpm.PNG

Siao liao lor...

When you big boss tag you on social media saying your dept has him concerned and worried.

Siao liao lor...

When you big boss tag you on social media saying your dept has him concerned and worried.

Hahaha [sweatdrop]

Siao liao lor...

aiyah, he just soothing the commuters nerves ....

one gen axe another gen ...... not here lah, let's move on.

Wat if smrt jus close mrt lines for 3-4 days n hv buses as back up to cut down on inconveniences. Engineers n techs can do a thorough checks n repairs. Guess cable ties n half ass repairs during saw's tenure, starting to bite desmond quek n lty asses

.... concerned and worried.

attachicon.gifpm.PNG

Seems like our ministers can only show "concern". Everything they say is "concerned".

Please pay me $2m. I can also say "concern" whenever something happens. This word is jin expensive.

those who bought SMRT shares and take MRT shall not complain ... hehe

post-7984-0-39637900-1436362859.png

Wat if smrt jus close mrt lines for 3-4 days n hv buses as back up to cut down on inconveniences. Engineers n techs can do a thorough checks n repairs. Guess cable ties n half ass repairs during saw's tenure, starting to bite desmond quek n lty asses

This is a very good idea, do a thorough check n RCA

Seems there was no emergency lighting or ventilation in the cabin, in times like this ? Why ah ?

Wa.....no ventilation can get quite dangerous...

Seems like our ministers can only show "concern". Everything they say is "concerned".

Please pay me $2m. I can also say "concern" whenever something happens. This word is jin expensive.

They run out of vocabulary liao, everyone using this word now...

i jin heng...i just got off the train at 655pm......phewwww.....

I know the feeling.

I changed from East West to North East line

at 7.15pm at Outram.

yes totally .. there are a few right now .. really wanna sock them in the eye , especially with a "swearing name" and a semi bucktooth face

The late OTC has a dignified face, almost can see a halo above his head.

The MPs nowadays, sometimes I just want to punch them in the face.

It happened the last time during the "cable tie" saga but shutdown only 1 day. This time is definitely more serious and 3-4 days shutdown will create havoc.

Seems there was no emergency lighting or ventilation in the cabin, in times like this ? Why ah ?

At least have backup power and ventilation fans for every carriage. Good to have fire extinguishers, this may come in handy during power outage.