Income Tax - Any ways to claim more deductibles?

Longg8

its the time of the year again...

i almost fell off my chair when i saw the estimated tax payable..... [knife]

any ideas to claim more deductibles (legally of cos!)....

Edited by Longg8

Donate to charity

Must be a big earner!

nope...below 120k....but the tax payable still a substantial amount to me......because i live a frugal lifestyle..

Insurance premiums paid for the year, can also declare. But i think only maximum of 2 policies.

I thought with cpf exceeding certain amount, can't claim insurance anymore right?.... He earn 119k already, don't think can claim insurance deductable..

oh really???

hmm okies, i go google it..thanks!

but my insurance premium is paid out from CPF medisave.....can claim?

I thought with cpf exceeding certain amount, can't claim insurance anymore right?.... He earn 119k already, don't think can claim insurance deductable..

confirm u r rite... unless the IRAS policy change this year.... not to mentioned 120K, even at 60K, u wont be able to claim a single cents from insurance policy...

CPF total contribution exceeding 5k contribution cant claim

Edited by Dafansu

have, but cannot tell in public, otherwise they find out loophole then no use liao.

the best hack will never be discovered!

have more kids... [laugh]

I dun see it as better for cash flows but it can be priceless.

Anyway tried SRS for tax relief?