M1 Fibre Broadband Discussion

LMFAO

Question : it seems we cannot recon online... So die due must go down to the shop? But then if not done online, can still get the free cordless phone?

correct. only applicable for online.

i made the mistake of doing it at the roadshow. called the customer service, the response is like it's in the fine print. too bad for u if u didn't notice it. no free dect phone.

sibeh tulan... the roadshow guy also didn't bother to tell me i'll be missing out on this.

i guess he's aiming for his commission than concerned with anything else.

so how now ? can't do it online ... and won't get freebie if do it at the shop ....

If the promo is still on, my suggestion is to call their customer service and ask them for clarification and alternatives

Just want to share with you guys my recontract exp with M1.

upgraded from 200mbps to the 1gbps plan and add $5 per mth for the ac router.

i recontracted few days before the old plan expired and paid the full bill.

Come new plan billing invoice, m1 billed me close to $100.

So i called their hotline. Told need to pay recontract fee of $30 which I was not told during the sales pitch. So they will waive this off.

i told the cso if I don't call m1, i will be gong gong paying this amount.

Cso now tell me sys error, not sure why it was in my bill.

I was thinking why recontract still need to pay extra whereas new customer don't need?

This is not the end. Now tell me this bill must pay $55 instead of $44 (39+5) after waiving the $30.

So I ask cso how the extra $11 come from?

My old plan ended afew days earlier and I paid the full bill.

new plan didn't consume extra days. So how come need to pay extra?

cso bring me round the garden and in the end i gave up and not waste time over $11.

So those who are going to recontract do take note of the additional $30 recon fee.

Sorry for ranting and have a good day......

sorry I don't quite understand

what is the cheapest option if I have a M1 internet line which is going to expire?

I don't want freebie

just got internet line can already

Edited by Mustank

Just want to share with you guys my recontract exp with M1.

upgraded from 200mbps to the 1gbps plan and add $5 per mth for the ac router.

i recontracted few days before the old plan expired and paid the full bill.

Come new plan billing invoice, m1 billed me close to $100.

So i called their hotline. Told need to pay recontract fee of $30 which I was not told during the sales pitch. So they will waive this off.

i told the cso if I don't call m1, i will be gong gong paying this amount.

Cso now tell me sys error, not sure why it was in my bill.

I was thinking why recontract still need to pay extra whereas new customer don't need?

This is not the end. Now tell me this bill must pay $55 instead of $44 (39+5) after waiving the $30.

So I ask cso how the extra $11 come from?

My old plan ended afew days earlier and I paid the full bill.

new plan didn't consume extra days. So how come need to pay extra?

cso bring me round the garden and in the end i gave up and not waste time over $11.

So those who are going to recontract do take note of the additional $30 recon fee.

Sorry for ranting and have a good day......

You probably re-contract after contract ended and they charge you the usual fee which is much higher.Just for that few days w/o contract.

sorry I don't quite understand

what is the cheapest option if I have a M1 internet line which is going to expire?

I don't want freebie

just got internet line can already

Only M1's $39/mth cheapest.

ccb M1,stinktel.

I think they only offer the 1GB plan as for now.

https://www.m1.com.sg/personal/home-broadband#24-month-plans

But re contract also must extra money on top of the $39? Thanks man!

You probably re-contract after contract ended and they charge you the usual fee which is much higher.Just for that few days w/o contract.

ccb M1,stinktel.

Yeah man!

ccb M1,stinktel.

no. read my post again. infact, I recon before it expired.

But re contract also must extra money on top of the $39? Thanks man!

Yeah man!

by right no need but don't know why they still charge it into the billing invoice?

if you recon, make sure you check your invoice.

no. read my post again. infact, I recon before it expired.

by right no need but don't know why they still charge it into the billing invoice?

if you recon, make sure you check your invoice.

Thanks so much!

recently my M1 bb slow to a crawl and keep d/c last few nights.....

noticed something wrong loading some facebook contents. my handphone using singtel has no problems...

my facebook got problem loading also, since yesterday, most graphics not shown

edmw also got people kpkb say recontract with m1 got $30 recontract fee

some say never kena, some say kena, some say talk to cso, some say other say, say say say :blink:

edmw also got people kpkb say recontract with m1 got $30 recontract fee

some say never kena, some say kena, some say talk to cso, some say other say, say say say :blink:

Ya really got a re-contract fee.They call it Change of Bill Plan/Services fee when you re-con to 1Gbps.

But then hor there is no more 300 Mbps so you must definitely change bill plan.

Sinkee eh marnie jin ho jiak hor. [:|]

Ya really got a re-contract fee.They call it Change of Bill Plan/Services fee when you re-con to 1Gbps.

But then hor there is no more 300 Mbps so you must definitely change bill plan.

Sinkee eh marnie jin ho jiak hor. [:|]

:veryangry::confident::omg::a-shoot:

my facebook got problem loading also, since yesterday, most graphics not shown

Both Facebook and Instagram facing such issues when I'm connected to my fiber broadband. Images not loading.

However, no such issues when connected to mobile network.

The next scheduled maintenance is only on 27th Aug 0200-0500H.