SG Scholarship - BOND FREE

Rncw

bond free....as free as the wind blows....as free as the grass grow...

aseanscholarships.jpg

This bond has been ard for years. It is free do you know why? The best of the bests in S.E.A have lots of bonds to choose from.

At least is for Malaysian.

I would treat malaysian as s'porean.

I have not known any true sporean without any kin in Malaysia.

Thats nice. Its great to go field camp and clean rifles with my malaysians citizens friends... Oh wait..

i dont have a single kin in Malaysia. -_-

i dont. now u know 1 [:p][laugh]:D

Dont be silly. Firstly Spore O and A levels or whatever it is now, they not recognised in MY. Once they come, they are stuck here, unless their parents are rich. What is the value of ringgit now?

Secondly if you get one for O its more difficult to get one for A. Stuck again. Its not so sweet as you think. Some abandon within a few weeks.

i dont have a single kin in Malaysia. -_-

Me too. And the biggest joke is treating Malaysians as Singaporeans. So what they are Malaysian, you can't get anything out from them a:wacko:

Edited by Renegade777

Lots of Chinese Malaysians here..... own companies.. buy property here.. many are as good as singaporeans...

enjoy our system for many many years..

BUT still keep malaysian passport to retire in penang.

Best of both worlds. [laugh]

I dun have any kin in Malaysia either. Ditto for my wife, my sis in law ...... Actually I'll be hard pressed to find a friend with kins over the causeway. Most of our grandfathers or great grandfathers etc chose to cone to Singapore. Not many cases of brothers splitting up with one going to Malaya and one to Singapore.

If you say friends, then yes. All of us have got them. Kin, nope. You do a poll and see lor. I figure less than 20%.

i don't..count me in as well..and truly asians are NOT the same as s'poreans..they 'utilized' sg benefits and scoot..i do not considered them as my brethren -_-

Edited by Darthrevan

Lots of Chinese Malaysians here..... own companies.. buy property here.. many are as good as singaporeans...

enjoy our system for many many years..

but cannot collect CPF if retire in penang

Lots of Chinese Malaysians here..... own companies.. buy property here.. many are better than singaporeans...

enjoy our system for many many years..& do not need to serve NS.

Corrected for you. [:)]

I have a question.

If our education system is so tokong, & world class as they said, why then do we need those scholarships or attract talent (unless you talk about specialize skills) from overseas?