Official Punishment for Sun Xu Released

CKP

no lar... this will be very unfair....

that one is break bond right?

not sure.. but revoke scholarship T&C for payment is the same as break bond right??

Any scholar here?? [laugh]

Edited by Joseph22

And his obligation would be to work here in place of a local for xxx years? :o

and amount the local...

imagine the number of locals he work with.. how they going to tekan him... [sly]

And his obligation would be to work here in place of a local for xxx years? :o

I think his is on MOE related scholarship... so the answer should be "YES".

Disclaimer: "guessing" only

[:p]

I think his is on MOE related scholarship... so the answer should be "YES".

Disclaimer: "guessing" only

[:p]

Drats. Even Zhuge Liang cannot rescue us from this stickiest of LPPL situations.

slap+on+the+wrist.JPG

[rolleyes] [rolleyes]

But since MOE has decided NUS has the final say then I guess the Provost's decision is final then.

Will this clown learn his lesson?

We will probably never know but the next time before another "hopeful" opens his or her BIG mouth, he or she better know the consequences...

....that they will only be forfeited of a semester's sponsorship, kena a fine or have to do some community service only.

One side note is I think the Provost should also address this to all Singaporeans instead of just his students.

I think we all deserve an apology by NUS on behalf of this clown.

Just my 2 cts.

not sure.. but revoke scholarship T&C for payment is the same as break bond right??

anyway scholar here [laugh]

wah you scholar...

no wonder they need to find scholars like sun xu.... [laugh][lipsrsealed]

joking hor [laugh]

wah you scholar...

joking hor [laugh]

sorry typo... i mean any scholar here...

its a J22 thing :ph34r:

"undergraduate scholarship benefits have been terminated for the final semester"

I think Sun Xu is possibly in his final semster.

Taking or paying back scholarship would be most usual...

Tp put it simply, Sun Xu has done his "labour" for those earlier semsters

[cool]

Taking back or asking a student to pay back the scholarship is NOT at all unusual.

For example, in some cases, where the student fails to meet the academic standards - the scholarship is terminated and the student has to pay back the entire amount... else, like someone says, it can actually be a ploy by the student to break bond - after enjoying all the benefits earlier.

So the punishment is actually not so bad as it appears. Furthermore, I don't $3000 fine hurts this boy much... wasn't it mentioned somewhere that his father or so was well-to-do and is some official back in PRC??

Edited by Sosaria

wah you scholar...

joking hor [laugh]

[laugh]不打自招 = Phua Kang Tao = Picha lobang = 不攻自破 [laugh]

revoke last semester means what? pro-rate and not pay him his last semester scholarship fees?

last semester not worth much le.....

should be loh... only effective for his last sem.

My colleague was saying for community service, should send him to SPCA or other dog shelters.

should be loh... only effective for his last sem.

My colleague was saying for community service, should send him to SPCA or other dog shelters.

Brilliant!

Or put him in dog costume when visiting orphanages/school for children with special needs.

HEHEHEHE!

[laugh]不打自招 = Phua Kang Tao = Picha lobang = 不攻自破 [laugh]

i typo lah [laugh] if i scholar then singapore boh hope liao... only have riot :ph34r:[laugh]

so was his graduation pushed back? since he can only graduate end of 1st sem 2012/2013... which is 1 yr from now..

i dun think 1 sem is 1 year right?

no, first sem of 2012/13 is second half of this year, i.e. Aug till Nov 2012. Perhaps graduation pushed back 2-3 months

good thing you remind me.. if not later MO and RadX come in i sure died a horrible death [laugh]

i think after they become mod, they didnt come in and play so much already........price to pay to take up the duties and responsibilities of a mod........haiizzzzz.....mod pai tan.......