20 lessons :D

From BTT to TP

and how many tries?

my BTT was 1week august 2009

passed TP 9 november 2009

1 try..

BTT booked 13/02/2005, TP passed 30/12/2005..

private student.. 18 lessons..

2 yrs, passed both theory at 1 try. passed at 5th practical test. all at ubi driving centre LOL

Edited by Babyt

if from BTT then it's about 1 year, but if from first lesson to pass, it's 1.5months.

After my BTT pass, i book to learn every single day during my poly school holiday, straight 20days mon to friday learn at BBDC, 5th week revision, 6th week TP and Pass.

I think total i have 21 or 22lessons

Edited by Hoppie24

From BTT to TP

and how many tries?

my BTT was 1week august 2009

passed TP 9 november 2009

8 lessons, 1 try and passed in 1978 at Queenstown Driving Test Centre ..... [smash]

1 lesson of 1hr at $6.50c ... [:)]

10 years...

ashamed to say this...

Passed all theory in one try though...

failed 2 TP in 1998....

and stopped till 2008 before i set my mind to get a license... :D

if from BTT then it's about 1 year, but if from first lesson to pass, it's 1.5months.

After my BTT pass, i book to learn every single day during my poly school holiday, straight 20days mon to friday learn at BBDC, 5th week revision, 6th week TP and Pass.

I think total i have 21 or 22lessons

mine was exactly the same as yours, 6weeks. could have done 19 sessions but those BBDC b------ds wanted to suck a few more sessions from me to make money. thus the last few lessons were a waste of time driving around. those days at BBDC it was rather easy with the EF honda civic

8 lessons, 1 try and passed in 1978 at Queenstown Driving Test Centre ..... [smash]

talking about the former queenstown test centre:- bad memories man, failed my first test there ----- couldnt reverse into side road properly....

2nd test took at former maxwell road test centre (where the former TP HQ was), it was raining and there were very few cyclists (they made life difficult for test-drivers)... so i passed... heng!!

btw, my time taking driving test must show all the stupid hand signals.... yours got?

10 years...

ashamed to say this...

Passed all theory in one try though...

failed 2 TP in 1998....

and stopped till 2008 before i set my mind to get a license... :D

y gave up after 2 try? i nearly gave up on the 4th practical but hang on till the 5th practical before advanced theory cert expire in few days time. advance theory cert can only tahan 1 yr or 2 yrs before it expires before u pass and u need to retake. its really low morale on the 4th try.

muahahha...sibei old...

10 lessons....Paya Lebar DC, $12/hr, fetch and send. USed Mazda Famili to learn

Pass in 1 try, with a very shaken up instructor [laugh][laugh][laugh]

talking about the former queenstown test centre:- bad memories man, failed my first test there ----- couldnt reverse into side road properly....

2nd test took at former maxwell road test centre (where the former TP HQ was), it was raining and there were very few cyclists (they made life difficult for test-drivers)... so i passed... heng!!

btw, my time taking driving test must show all the stupid hand signals.... yours got?

100% sure got to give hand signals.... [dizzy]

somemore,vehicle no air-con & kan cheong .... [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

overall, takes only 5 weeks to pass cos of the driving test date during booking immediately after receiving 'Highway Code' test result is 5 weeks away .... :angry:

Edited by Picnic06

y gave up after 2 try? i nearly gave up on the 4th practical but hang on till the 5th practical before advanced theory cert expire in few days time. advance theory cert can only tahan 1 yr or 2 yrs before it expires before u pass and u need to retake. its really low morale on the 4th try.

cause was just 18 in 1998... so maybe the license dun mean as much...

so after 2 tries i found it a waste of money and time...

remember each lesson will set me back 44 bucks...(2 hours)...

and the TP had to pay another 200 on insurance...

i was thinking like, i save all this money take taxi better...

only when i reached 28, suddenly GF asked... how come u no license ah...

everyday take cab very cheap mei... then i woke up...

but i took about 10 lessons in 2008 and passed in 1 try... :D

cause was just 18 in 1998... so maybe the license dun mean as much...

so after 2 tries i found it a waste of money and time...

remember each lesson will set me back 44 bucks...(2 hours)...

and the TP had to pay another 200 on insurance...

i was thinking like, i save all this money take taxi better...

only when i reached 28, suddenly GF asked... how come u no license ah...

everyday take cab very cheap mei... then i woke up...

but i took about 10 lessons in 2008 and passed in 1 try... :D

u can go sleep again...taking cab now IS CHEAPER [laugh][laugh][laugh]

hahaha ya.....

i can just make myself happy that my car has never broken down (touch wood) compared to public transport. [laugh]

thats y i should have stated ex GF....

hahahaha

no wonder she ex lor....she looking for ppl with car wan...chey...dis kind girl :angry: :angry: