Foldable bicycle

Sgspurs

On 3/6/2023 at 10:16 AM, Heartlander said:

Brompton boss buay lun liao haha. But surely is losing lah as copyrights expired already:

https://road.cc/content/news/brompton-boss-we-are-fighting-war-attrition-299651

He not so clever la.

B4 Brompton took over retail or distributorship of Asian Market, Distributors was doing a lot of marketing campaign.

Once ppl see that shape, most ppl will associate it with Brompton.

Now, Brompton not doing much marketing.  Thinking the brand sell itself.

On 3/6/2023 at 10:02 AM, Voodooman said:

Wah, Lamborghini.

I have a friend who have the same bike, bought it for 1.8k years ago and when I enquired in 2021, dealer quoted me $5k.  

Is that a Shimano 105 or you upgraded?

car i can never afford.. so closest on wheel i can get is the bicycle loh! whahahahaha..

not so expensive leh.. the dealer need to be shot.. 😁

basically i convert flatbar setup to dropbar.. using Shimano Sora shifter and the rest is Microshift; stock with the bike.

On 3/6/2023 at 10:32 AM, inlinesix said:

He not so clever la.

B4 Brompton took over retail or distributorship of Asian Market, Distributors was doing a lot of marketing campaign.

Once ppl see that shape, most ppl will associate it with Brompton.

Now, Brompton not doing much marketing.  Thinking the brand sell itself.

complacent i guess.. Sheltered/protected by copyright law..

now the real competition had started.. they din really push out new product till recent 2 years with P and T line.. they been just introducing new color each year to "refresh" their product.. now is the yellow banana color.. 

See Liaoge one..

On 6/28/2023 at 7:20 PM, Kopites said:

what do you call this kind of bike?🤣👍

Looks very tiring. Sure get a good workout.

On 6/28/2023 at 7:20 PM, Kopites said:

what do you call this kind of bike?🤣👍

There is a good reason why wheels are invented.