How much did you spend on house renovation?

Espresso

Tribute to CYF

Remember this movie?

I bought the Steed in 1992 becos he rode it in the movie.

The coolest bike in those days.

chowz.png

Edited by Throttle2

Hi all!

If you are planning to renovate your house/office, feel free to contact me at 96703777. Be sure to also check out www.areaconcept.com

We have a group of creative designers to cater to your needs! Feel free to ask for quotations from me.

Cheers!

Nicholas Wee

Hp - 96703777

Project Consultant

Area Concept Pte Ltd

HDB license no. HB-10-3431D

ISO Certified

In order to get the perfect home you need the perfect contractor. finding the right company for the job can feel impossible. with so many factors to consider before you start. it makes you wonder if you will ever find a contractor that will check all the boxes. Such an Astra group offers a full range of renovation services and tips.

On 7/4/2020 at 8:30 AM, Ct3833 said:

If one has to resort to free advertisement here, I think cant be good. 

Bro, 2012 post leh....i think nobody even care about him, haha

3 hours ago, Windwaver said:

This family spent 300K renovating :grin:

https://www.straitstimes.com/life/home-design/the-chic-home-soaring-marble-walls-in-this-two-storey-penthouse

The Chic Home: Soaring 'marble' walls in two-storey Sembawang penthouse

af_chichome_0306.jpg?itok=yfUKDxM1&times

The family moved into the home in early 2019, after a seven-month renovation that cost about $300,000, excluding furnishings.

Don't think those are real marbles. :we-all-gonna-die:

On 6/6/2021 at 6:32 PM, Windwaver said:

https://www.straitstimes.com/life/home-design/the-chic-home-soaring-marble-walls-in-this-two-storey-penthouse

The family moved into the home in early 2019, after a seven-month renovation that cost about $300,000, excluding furnishings.

Wah lan, cheap ceramic tile, dont say marble lah. 
These ceramic tiles are as cheap as $4psf versus real marble $25psf   

i show you real marble (Volakas from Greece) below

image.jpg

Edited by Throttle2

I like the look of marble.

I want to do my MIL permanent home wall to ceiling marble.

One foot by one foot shouldn't be too ex right?

On 6/6/2021 at 6:32 PM, Windwaver said:

I went for the bare zen concrete minimalism look.

Bare concrete walls and floor and just a single light bulb in every room.

Everyone loved it and said it looked very stylish except my MIL.

847212566_images(1).jpeg.13e32d4ca08c97d2655eb76c3f767164.jpeg

images.jpeg.5f6d392ff9939bcf53b12bfa226fa513.jpeg

On 4/2/2012 at 1:25 PM, Espresso said:

having a healthy debate with my wife on this....

How much did you spend on your last major house renovation? :D

In 2008, when i did an A & A, i spent about $300k

in 2018, when i did a reconstruction, i spent about $1mil

4 hours ago, Throttle2 said:

Wah lan, cheap ceramic tile, dont say marble lah. 
These ceramic tiles are as cheap as $4psf versus real marble $25psf   

i show you real marble (Volakas from Greece) below

Spoiler

image.jpg

Watch looks nice :grin:

My wall is truly minimalist (Tadao Ando) style.  Built using off-form concrete method, instead of usual brick wall
and the room entrance really has one light bulb made of molded concrete.

even the bridge connecting the front and rear of the house on the second floor is cement screed, bare industral minimalist…. 

no choice lah,  peasant life

image.jpg

image.jpg

image.jpg

I don’t believe in wasting money on renovation. 

bought a 4 year old resale condo. Totally spent 6k .. all the fittings are brand new. Almost unused . 😂 

if u stay landed. Spending $ on certain type of renovation will indeed increase your valuation of house. For non landed types. Save your $$$ for other use.