Mother of ALL JAMs in at Checkpoint

PaiKia-Lee

I really feel our Gov is doing the right thing? why do Singaporeans go in when we have everything here? Step up security checks so that we Singaporeans can sleep better at night

$$$$$$

I really feel our Gov is doing the right thing? why do Singaporeans go in when we have everything here? Step up security checks so that we Singaporeans can sleep better at night

Everyone has a reason, you just can't see beyond yours.

I have to disagree Singapore has everything, in fact there are many things in JB that I can't find in Singapore.

People do need a break from the Most Expensive City!

U elites won't understand. :D

https://www.cnbc.com/2018/03/14/singapore-named-the-worlds-most-expensive-city-to-live-in.html

step up security check and smooth checkpoint are 2 different things

do you think Changi Airport security good?

if it's good ... is Changi Airport kena stuck 2-3 hrs every day for in/out?

If our border is so tok kong, how come mat selamat was caught in Malaysia?

How come convicted rapist can run road?

How come AMDK can rob Standard Chartered and fly to BKK?

If our border is so tok kong, how come mat selamat was caught in Malaysia?

How come convicted rapist can run road?

How come AMDK can rob Standard Chartered and fly to BKK?

They can't even stop an underpower COE W124! [laugh]  [laugh] [laugh]  

One word sums it up!

Incompetent!

post-25667-0-26025200-1532420025.jpg

Edited by Aaronlkl

I disagree.

I'm pretty comfortable for the current system.

There is no shortcut for security and safety.

Look at how messy is Europe now.

How many bombing and shooting in Europe?

Just count the statistics based in France is already scary enough.

Sorry hor. Only overland security checks are tight. For obvious reasons

But Changi Airport is lax that resulted in AMDK robber fly to BKK.

Whatever shit you mentioned has nothing to do Schengen Zone.

It is a rather complex social and policy issue.

Not everyone can understand

Sorry hor. Only overland security checks are tight. For obvious reasons

But Changi Airport is lax that resulted in AMDK robber fly to BKK.

Whatever shit you mentioned has nothing to do Schengen Zone.

It is a rather complex social and policy issue.

Not everyone can understand

Though i may not completely understand the Schengen Agreement, I don't think this model suits here.

No matter how water-tight the security can be, there bound to have some gap in between.

So why open up the gap in the first place ?

You wouldn't want the Malaysian to flood down Singapore freely, do you?

Though i may not completely understand the Schengen Agreement, I don't think this model suits here.

No matter how water-tight the security can be, there bound to have some gap in between.

See your concern is nothing to do with security and safety.

Rather, it is a matter of economy.

I think the Malaysians wouldn't want sinkies to flood down JB instead.

Who would in the right mind want to pay for something that cost 3X more?

See your concern is nothing to do with security and safety.

Rather, it is a matter of economy.

Wrong la...

What i meant is still security la..

Why would MY come over here to spend.

We are talking about security here.... :grin:

Imagine they send 50k into sg everyday...

How many police or army are we going to deploy to make sure the peace and order here?

Edited by L23

Wrong la...

What i meant is still security la..

Why would MY come over here to spend.

We are talking about security here.... :grin:

Imagine they send 50k into sg everyday...

How many police or army are we going to deploy to make sure the peace and order here?

I thought everyday more than 50k MY in Sg liao.

In out 50k everyday, no issue.

Only in 50k everyday leh?

Anyway i think we bring this issue way too far...

In out 50k everyday, no issue.

Only in 50k everyday leh?

Anyway i think we bring this issue way too far...

actually ah gong sibei happy if more msian come in and not leave by end of the day to achieve 6.9M population

ah gong want more msian become PR and SC leh

hdb no $1M no talk ... cpf fat fat every month

domestic market up up up

not enough now that’s why import from prc, india and philipines to fill the gap ...

I rather have 50K more Malaysians than pinoys or ah nehs. U??

of course ...

forget about politics ...

we are practically brother sister

at least 1/5 sc either have relatives in msia, wife msian or father/mother was descendent from msia

Everyone has a reason, you just can't see beyond yours.

I have to disagree Singapore has everything, in fact there are many things in JB that I can't find in Singapore. ð¤ª

I agree and i totally understand why ppl wanna go over for a short break or cheap groceries. But not at the expense of our national security.. Yes we might not be the finest, but we must do our due diligence.