Mother of ALL JAMs in at Checkpoint

PaiKia-Lee

Yesterday morning reached woodlands around 8am. Cleared both sides in about slightly more than an hour.

Hahaha today I go in

No car leh

No jam no nothing

I is take bus

Go in jiak fishhead curry but I think the Bukit Merah view nanacurry is better

Hahaha today I go in

No car leh

No jam no nothing

I is take bus

Go in jiak fishhead curry but I think the Bukit Merah view nanacurry is better

Where to jiak fishhead curry??? Recommend leh, I wana try also.

I wana try taking bus in too.

I tried before, from Boon Lay to Bukit Indah taking CW6

it's a different experience, quite shiok

This one

https://www.google.com.sg/amp/s/www.misstamchiak.com/kam-long-curry-fish-head-jb/amp/

They open at 8am

Becuase I send kids to school early so I might as well go jb early. But go jb early, many shops not open yet

Good thing the fish curry is open at 8am

For two person buy the medium size fish tail. More meat than fish head

But I think not as good as my favourite: Bukit Merah View Nanacurry

That one is truest of the true power!!!!! :XD:

better take train, take bus still have to join the immigration queue which can be quite long.

Hehe today no queue :grin:

But is acutally very volatile one

I bought train tickets back today becuase that one is too big to fail

Becuase I go in on a weekday and very early -7:30athats why I gamble no queue

I Heng is today really no queue

Hehe today no queue :grin:

But is acutally very volatile one

I bought train tickets back today becuase that one is too big to fail

Becuase I go in on a weekday and very early -7:30athats why I gamble no queue

I Heng is today really no queue

morning take bus in is ok, come back in afternoon or evening better not bet on it.

good thing now they allow to buy one way return online, last time cannot.

morning take bus in is ok, come back in afternoon or evening better to bet on it.

good thing now they allow to buy one way return online, last time cannot.

I think their business too good liao

Everyday full, maybe except those 5am trains

I think should be this one.

https://www.misstamchiak.com/kam-long-curry-fish-head-jb/

when I go JB its 170. its quite efficient and the bus uses the lorry lane across the causeway until the last part before cutting in to the car lane. the JB TP also close one eye. so the bus is stuck in the jam for maybe 5 - 10 mins only with the cars until there is space to filter into the dedicated bus lane.

Dont worry, I will be going in by bus only when I have no more work. Lots of time to burn. I am going to explore taking the bus from Newton to JB. Very near my house only, walking distance. No need to change bus or train.

Just go in look look see see and back after lunch.

This one

https://www.google.com.sg/amp/s/www.misstamchiak.com/kam-long-curry-fish-head-jb/amp/

They open at 8am

Becuase I send kids to school early so I might as well go jb early. But go jb early, many shops not open yet

Oh. I know where liao. Adjacent to Jalan Meldrum only. Thanks.

I think should be this one.

https://www.misstamchiak.com/kam-long-curry-fish-head-jb/

when I go JB its 170. its quite efficient and the bus uses the lorry lane across the causeway until the last part before cutting in to the car lane. the JB TP also close one eye. so the bus is stuck in the jam for maybe 5 - 10 mins only with the cars until there is space to filter into the dedicated bus lane.

Thanks.

Dont worry, I will be going in by bus only when I have no more work. Lots of time to burn. I am going to explore taking the bus from Newton to JB. Very near my house only, walking distance. No need to change bus or train.

if you are not planning to use the CW buses, i suggest take DTL from Newton MRT to Bt Panjang MRT, then change to 170 at Bt Panjang MRT. saves a bit of time.

Will be trying out the CW bus from Newton to JB.

This one

They open at 8am

this not bad. Very cheap by our standards.

but dine-in usually long queue. Dabao is very fast. (they pack the fish head uncooked separately)

this not bad. Very cheap by our standards.

but dine-in usually long queue. Dabao is very fast. (they pack the fish head uncooked separately)

I teach there about 8am

I got a choice seat: next to the mobile aircon

Nobody want to sit next to the mobile aircon maybe becuase too strong wind

I very Heng, go in no jam, eat no queue

I teach there about 8am

I got a choice seat: next to the mobile aircon

Nobody want to sit next to the mobile aircon maybe becuase too strong wind

I very Heng, go in no jam, eat no queue

Thank you for the reference. I personally dont know how to jiak fishead curry but do know some who enjoy it.

1. By bus correct? Hows the parking situation?

2. What do you teach? Eat or cook fish head curry?

Bukit Merah ok ok. Best time?

Never realize so near to makan treasure house.

Once again thank you.

Edited by Datsun366

Planning to Go JB this Saturday around 9-10 am  and come back Sunday 2pm 

Any suggestion which checkpoint will be better choice Woodlands or Tuas in terms of less JAM ?  

Planning to Go JB this Saturday around 9-10 am  and come back Sunday 2pm 

Any suggestion which checkpoint will be better choice Woodlands or Tuas in terms of less JAM ?  

Even toto can possibly be predicted but not this situation...

Download the "Beat the Jam" app - gives you a decent level of information to make decision on which is the better jam to join!