Mother of ALL JAMs in at Checkpoint

PaiKia-Lee

Screenshot_2022-11-28-00-57-55.thumb.jpeg.831a3c0540ba50b0f35281e528b246b8.jpeg

Saw fr chat grp, timing not accurate.....

It's more jialiat than what's estimated....some claim 5-6hrs crossing fr jb to woodlands, tuas slightly better at 3-4hrs

Screenshot_2022-11-28-01-11-25.thumb.jpeg.a88714bc70e0ee7ca145365bb4adfb95.jpeg

Edited by zipping
  • Shocked 2

full effect of school holiday kicking in liao

BBQ le … brave yourself with diapers … lol

09C7C66B-1577-4AAB-B3EB-17FEB77BDD63.jpeg

I kenna a whopper last night at JB.

Joined the queue at 4:40pm, chopped passport at 11:20pm. Freaking 6hr 40min.

The weird thing is, I cleared Singapore customs 10 mins later. 

• Shocked 2

6 minutes ago, Toeknee_33 said:

that’s because the freaking Q is at msia side

few cars released of course spore side is clear 

27 minutes ago, Toeknee_33 said:

Woodland or Tuas checkpoints ? :slow:

24 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

that’s because the freaking Q is at msia side

few cars released of course spore side is clear 

Maybe yesterday was Sunday, many returning after spending weekends there.

Hope weekdays not that bad as I am doing a day shopping on 15/12/2022 Thursday. :wut:

Leaving at 6.00 am and returning by 6.30 pm :slow:

55 minutes ago, Toeknee_33 said:

4.40 to 11.20 via Woodlands right. SG custom jam won't be bad cause they just need to scan the passport, while MY side still need to chop. 

Edited by Dafansu

1 hour ago, Toeknee_33 said:

OMG. Luckily I got back at 1pm. 

Still a painful, super slow crawl towards MY immigration point even at 1pm on a Sunday.  Took 60 mins to move less than 1km. Malaysia is really bo chap, so few counters opened. Singapore side just 10 mins. 

MY customer purposely crawl like chao-turtle cos they want us sinkies remain in JB/MY to spend more $$ before heading back  to Spore ! hahaha 

Edited by AndrewLee72

38 minutes ago, AndrewLee72 said:

MY customer purposely crawl like chao-turtle cos they want us sinkies remain in JB/MY to spend more $$ before heading back  to Spore ! hahaha 

I thought it achieves the opposite effect. Many will think twice/thrice about going into MY with these kind of jams.

Potential second home buyers will think harder about buying that swanky condo or landed property in JB.

1 hour ago, Voodooman said:

OMG. Luckily I got back at 1pm. 

Still a painful, super slow crawl towards MY immigration point even at 1pm on a Sunday.  Took 60 mins to move less than 1km. Malaysia is really bo chap, so few counters opened. Singapore side just 10 mins. 

I came back by Tuas yesterday, expecting jam since everyone from the weekend crowd will be heading back. Started queuing directly at the toll plaza at 2.45pm and cleared at 4.45pm exactly 2hrs. SG side no Q. In fact almost all the counters seems to be open at MY Tuas side. 

9 minutes ago, Dafansu said:

I came back by Tuas yesterday, expecting jam since everyone from the weekend crowd will be heading back. Started queuing directly at the toll plaza at 2.45pm and cleared at 4.45pm exactly 2hrs. SG side no Q. In fact almost all the counters seems to be open at MY Tuas side. 

2hrs = normal ... mai hiam liao

3hrs = alamak ... longer than expected ... nevermind it's worth it

4hrs = oh crap! 

5hrs and above = jit dong jeng ! [furious]

8 minutes ago, Dafansu said:

At 1 pm yesterday, the lane I took had 4 manned counters. There are 2 lanes opened, so 8 counters running, I believe. Singapore Tuas size probably have 20 or more. 

15 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

2hrs = normal ... mai hiam liao

3hrs = alamak ... longer than expected ... nevermind it's worth it

4hrs = oh crap! 

5hrs and above = jit dong jeng ! [furious]

yes 2hrs is norm now, already buffer 2hrs myself to clear that's why back before 3pm, after 3pm the jam will slowly get longer and longer till 4-5hrs

24 minutes ago, Dafansu said:

Same here excepted that I arrived at the tolls plaza at about 1110pm. And cleared the Malaysia side custom at about 2am. The Singapore side took less than 10min to clear. From the Toll Plaza to the immigration counters was a huge mess, you would not know which lanes are legit and some drivers would not budge and witnessed a a kissing accident between a MBW and Estima. A bit shameful with both being Singapore  cars.

But going up North at about 1pm yesterday was a breeze. Surprised that no need queue at Tuas side, only 5 cars away from counter when reach Malaysia side. Practice run for my Ipoh trip a week from now.

2 hours ago, Voodooman said:

At 1 pm yesterday, the lane I took had 4 manned counters. There are 2 lanes opened, so 8 counters running, I believe. Singapore Tuas size probably have 20 or more. 

I think sg should coordinate with MY side. If they only have 4 counters, at most we need to have +1 more. Why waste manpower at sg side. Let the officers take a longer break. 🤣