Mother of ALL JAMs in at Checkpoint

PaiKia-Lee

2 hours ago, inlinesix said:

Why not super fast access?  Per trip SGD50.

Police escort all the way to counter.

With siren? Lol

With 3-4 hours jam these days, SGD50 will have many contributors. 

15 hours ago, Wt_know said:

this weekend xmas liao hor

sekali no 8-10hrs no talk

better prepare portable loo or wear diapers

886CBCED-8EC1-4D19-BA90-03F48586B817.thumb.jpeg.c87f57838d02bc30f8def9cb82ba9d04.jpeg

planning to go in on 27th after Christmas holidays .....you guys think the jam will be bad or not? i very scared leh....if really stuck 8 hrs, BP also up....take double dose of medication... 

1 minute ago, Spidey10 said:

planning to go in on 27th after Christmas holidays .....you guys think the jam will be bad or not? i very scared leh....if really stuck 8 hrs, BP also up....take double dose of medication... 

Now

2451596A-A926-4D3E-86A2-F1D02E9DDE8B.jpeg

On 12/19/2022 at 4:45 PM, Mkl22 said:

Wah 6hrs… pee inside car sibo? 🤣

I believe 6 hrs jam.. u slowly walk to toilet.. pee have some coffee, take selfie.. walk back to the car, it may only move half a foot. So not to worry about bio break.

17 hours ago, inlinesix said:

I think got people want to pay one 

Its frustrating because govts dont seem to want to solve this. Its not even a problem to them.. In 5 or 10 years from now it will just get worse. Maybe with self-driving cars you just chill inside do nothing but its going to be 12 hours by then. 

On 12/21/2022 at 8:32 AM, Spidey10 said:

Me too. But on 26th. Probably will leave early in the morning.

• Shocked 2

On 12/21/2022 at 8:32 AM, Spidey10 said:

yes ... even not 8hrs jam ... 2.5-3hrs might be the norm and also depend on "timing"

• Sad 1

On 12/20/2022 at 3:28 PM, inlinesix said:

how safe is this de? scali meet one siao on M'sian TP who don't take kopi $ how? Will kenna jail boh?

what could be causing this massive jam, especially JB to CIQ? I only know prior to the JB customs, they reduce the lanes from 6 lanes to 3, so is this the reason?

When reached CIQ, i saw quite a lot of booths opened, almost all of them in fact, but due to the earlier lane reduction, many of the booths not much queue.

1 hour ago, Heartlander said:

Seems not so jam right now. Less than 1hr at both checkpoints fr Googla map.

Going in today should be fine. It is return trip that is scary.