Mother of ALL JAMs in at Checkpoint

PaiKia-Lee

Just now 6pm left the tuas West u turn onto the aye.

Opp direction toward the ciq jam through the tunnel all the way to near slip road (before the round about).

By 4-5pm daily, you can see many Malaysian workers came to CIQ custom to take bus to Sp for work, Can tell most of them are office cleaners, night shift staff, shipyards operator, security officers and airport cargo staff, retailers shop asst, factory, godowns and hotel employees , despatch riders and Casino staff etc.

While we depends on foreign workers, may singaporean shun such job, leaving the older Singaporean as Custom and baggage security officers. I say it's a trade off as most earns Sing dollar to support their family in Ringgit ( $1.00-RM3-00 ).

Some Singaporean own homes in JB either their wifey is Malaysian vice versa, it takes 2 hands to clap, we need one another as we shared many similarity in cultures, religious and multi racial harmony since Tunku and LKY era.

Let it continue to grow and strengthen our heritage for many years to come, never ever allow any racial harmony spoilt the excellent friendships we had built over the decades. [smash]:a-m1212:

Thats so true bro but with the MY gov selling of their assets and purchased by SG companies it looks like we are buying the country on the cheap to some mostly for those in the northern states. There are thousands that crosses the checkpoints for work but dont forget there are millions that still depends on their economy and with their shrinking gdp (forecast is 4.3% for 2019 against Najib's stellar above 5.0 plus when he was their PM) their lively hood is threatened and purchasing power diminished. Now we are seen as the biggest opportunist, taking advantage of their problems and thats what good neighbours shouldnt be doing. But well.....we are in it for profits.......thats how the world works!

It's not all clear. The mother jam is on the JB side.

Our good partner refused to add more manpower to smoothen the passport check resulting in such heavy load especially on Weekends/ PH  :secret-laugh:

It's not all clear. The mother jam is on the JB side.

I mean the Singapore custom. Usually will be crowded both ways on weekenda.JB side is badly jammed base on Waze

those going in for qingming sat/sun is returning now

expect even heavier jam in the coming weekend ...

post-7984-0-89889000-1554029874_thumb.jpeg

I was caught in yesterday jam. Going into Malaysia - Singapore side clear very fast but Malaysia side takes 1 hour plus. Coming back is the worst. Takes more than 4 hours stuck at Malaysia side. All vehicle hardly moves and don't be deceived by the camera image where the bridge shows no vehicle. Singapore side close all lanes except one on the left side which leads you to the lorry counter. You thought only people going into Malaysia for Ching Ming, then you are wrong. There are many fully loaded Malays in Singapore registered cars coming back to Singapore. There are small children and even babies enduring hours of jams at the Malaysia side. 

happy jamming ....

weekend jam 2-3hrs is considered smooth ..... 3-4hrs is considered NORMAL ... [laugh]

next week is qing ming week

then comes Good Friday long weekend

no 5 hrs jam no talk !

I was caught in yesterday jam. Going into Malaysia - Singapore side clear very fast but Malaysia side takes 1 hour plus. Coming back is the worst. Takes more than 4 hours stuck at Malaysia side. All vehicle hardly moves and don't be deceived by the camera image where the bridge shows no vehicle. Singapore side close all lanes except one on the left side which leads you to the lorry counter. You thought only people going into Malaysia for Ching Ming, then you are wrong. There are many fully loaded Malays in Singapore registered cars coming back to Singapore. There are small children and even babies enduring hours of jams at the Malaysia side. 

I got caught out on Sunday evening a few weeks ago. It's crazy. 

Malaysia side as usual, they don't open the counters based on the demand unlike at SG side. 

So weekends you always get this backflow thing both entering and leaving. 

Since the jam is on JB side, SG side don't need to waste so much manpower by opening so many counters, which is a reasonable thing to do since the jam isn't on SG side. 

It's April. Can be prepared for more checks leaving SG (3/4 rule for diesel begins) and more hold ups entering SG (checking foreign car outstanding fines). 

all kena stuck in jb ... huat ah!

JB MP beh song liao ...

Wow! The pictures from JB side finally working!!! Pakatan Harapan is boleh!!!

Might be fake.. Cos at 3.51pm, the pigeon is still there same spot.. sometimes the developers puts in some animals.. I remember few months back, they had a dinosaur halfway at the bridge

Ya, now the pigeon is still there so confirm fake. Tot it was real.

April's fool joke

i use "beat the jam" app and can't see the pigeon. i think app developers for checkpoint.sg is the one that put it there? hhaha... as a joke? 

I don't believe in the camera , coz immigration do not allow any shot to be taken many cars stuck at causeway, it's fool hardy to depends on camera surveillance.

Bolehland do nt care on manpower utilisation- Mother of All Jams, their manpower deployment is status quo weekdays is standard no.of counters open only-( No more no less )

Thy only stay alert and play balls when their VVIP, Datoks and Datins arriving/ departing, otherwise, all " dudok senang "

That is why Malaysia claimed that thy have 25Million visitors annually . . . [drivingcar]