Mother of ALL JAMs in at Checkpoint

PaiKia-Lee

At Suasana Suites, all rooms are actually 1 bedroom condo. Comes with living room, dining table and kitchen. Swimming pool and cafe is at the roof top. Downstairs got Toastbox and 7/11. Walk down the road, got a few coffeeshops.

Very nice and comfortable room.

20181214_172535.jpg

20181214_172558.jpg

20181214_172603.jpg

20181215_083839.jpg

20181215_083911.jpg

Wah! Nice place

Bro,

Does V8 hotel has its own car park or sharing with public.

Thx

own car park jaga by security but its an open air type.

its has 5 star rating by agonda and most importantly is cheap. S$40 odd for a night stay.

personally i prefer Bt Indah to central area where it is less "complicated".

already told you so

so dont cowbu cowpeh hor

last year jam 7hrs ...

this year will be better at 5hrs? huat ah

no Q cutting, pleaseeeee lol

post-7984-0-44291000-1555049245_thumb.jpeg

post-7984-0-76694600-1555049251_thumb.jpeg

already told you so

so dont cowbu cowpeh hor

last year jam 7hrs ...

Why advice no queue cutting during peak periods. Off peak also not allowed! 

At Suasana Suites, all rooms are actually 1 bedroom condo. Comes with living room, dining table and kitchen. Swimming pool and cafe is at the roof top. Downstairs got Toastbox and 7/11. Walk down the road, got a few coffeeshops.

Very nice and comfortable room.

attachicon.gif 20181214_172535.jpg

attachicon.gif 20181214_172558.jpg

attachicon.gif 20181214_172603.jpg

attachicon.gif 20181215_083839.jpg

attachicon.gif 20181215_083911.jpg

Looks good. Thanks for sharing I'll put this on my list of places to try. 

its has 5 star rating by agonda and most importantly is cheap. S$40 odd for a night stay.

I don't like Bukit Indah. I feel there's a lot of car theft and break ins targeting SG cars over the years as compared to other parts of JB. Either it's the nature of that part of JB or the security at the carparks isn't good enough to deter crime as compared to other places. The last time I was there was many years ago and I took the bus. 

Thanks for the update.

already told you so

so dont cowbu cowpeh hor

last year jam 7hrs ...

last year was 7 hours jam? seriously?? 

Why advice no queue cutting during peak periods. Off peak also not allowed! 

Looks good. Thanks for sharing I'll put this on my list of places to try. 

I don't like Bukit Indah. I feel there's a lot of car theft and break ins targeting SG cars over the years as compared to other parts of JB. Either it's the nature of that part of JB or the security at the carparks isn't good enough to deter crime as compared to other places. The last time I was there was many years ago and I took the bus. 

my understanding is sentosa and central area is the more jialat zone.

Bt Indah is a "safer" place to what i know.

continuous heavy traffic for more than 16 hrs ...

in order to clear custom ... no 5hrs no talk

unless it’s starex express lane plus avenger 4 q-cutting skills

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/heavy-traffic-stretches-overnight-at-land-checkpoints-due-to-good-friday-weekend

post-7984-0-39436700-1555055988_thumb.jpeg

heavy traffic for 16 hrs ... to clear custom ... no 5hrs no talk

unless starex express lane plus avenger 4 q-cutting skills

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/heavy-traffic-stretches-overnight-at-land-checkpoints-due-to-good-friday-weekend

Long weekend or no long weekend, always jam. 

Funny i check the cam, most of the time i see $g side jam regardless of departure or arrival.

Our ICA very hardworking siah!  [thumbsup]

[rolleyes]

my understanding is sentosa and central area is the more jialat zone.

Bt Indah is a "safer" place to what i know.

i hear more stories of cars and thefts happening at bukit indah area though. even for local, those at bukit indah have more problems with thefts.

Ya last year I went in on Good Friday. From aye jam till clear custom is at least 7hrs

This year take extra leave before and after the long weekend hope can mitigate.

Ya last year I went in on Good Friday. From aye jam till clear custom is at least 7hrs

This year take extra leave before and after the long weekend hope can mitigate.

Hahaha me too!

Hopefully won’t jam

Let's analyse why both causeway causes so much ' Unnecessary Jam " year-in year-out ?

Poor planning and bad car entry custom check , Why ? 

I believe, the people planning the custom area has lack of understanding based on the followings:

` Car are built bigger in size like SUV, MPV and bigger c.c car can't really navigate through the custom lane for passport check.

' This dual carriage way check per lane should have double yellow line draw to accommodate space to mitigate side window for checks/ inspection.

' Design of in-coming and out going custom check counter/s must be environmentally friendly, e-effective & i-custom technology.

' Install a detector shell space within custom check by installing radar screen check effortlessly. ( easily identify any illegal passenger hiding in boot etc. )

If ICA and relevant authority can put their head together and come out with the eco-friendly and " Green technology "tapping on Solar-energy, I foresee Singapore can go a long way to be sufficiently reduce ( not free of jam ) amount of time wasted in the " Mother of all Marmalade Jam " for all Holiday in BolehLand, best part is, if Malaysia head of Dept can explore this option and share the cost infrastructure, it will do both of us a lot batter place to live, work and play.

yes...all please go to malaysia

so those left behind in sg can enjoy smooth flowing and light traffic conditions

light jam la .... 2-3hrs can clear custom ... [laugh]

Will there be jam on Thursday mid afternoon?

Thinking of going Malacca