Mother of ALL JAMs in at Checkpoint

PaiKia-Lee

9 minutes ago, 13177 said:

Even go toilet before braving through the 3-5 hours jam also no use. Cause surely will need to go to the toilet within 5 hours again de. Really wondering how these people can tahan in such jam? Lol. 

Cannot tahan also have to lor...already stuck there what to do? Start blaming whoever wise guy said no jam or little jam if he/she not the one. Then start swearing not come in any more, till next time.  Think those seasoned JB pump petrol ones wise enough to read the traffic better to get stuck in such jams.

Have you ever get stuck in a traffic jam for 4 hours ?

Please tell us your experience? How you feel while you're there, or maybe thinking of what else to do to pass time.

when more people cowpeh and swear no go JB

in reality, the more and more people cheong jb every weekend including weekday ... that’s sinkies spirit [thumbsup] 

7 hours ago, Kb27 said:

Have you ever get stuck in a traffic jam for 4 hours ?

Please tell us your experience? How you feel while you're there, or maybe thinking of what else to do to pass time.

Depend on whether you are referring as a passenger or driver. Passenger can surf MCF, chit chat over WhatsApp or catch up with some sleep. The driver is the one that is most affected by the start-stop traffic. Hope the autonomous vehicle can be ready soon so driver can too relax until an alarm to wake him/ her up upon reaching the customs

1 hour ago, Achee said:

Depend on whether you are referring as a passenger or driver. Passenger can surf MCF, chit chat over WhatsApp or catch up with some sleep. The driver is the one that is most affected by the start-stop traffic. Hope the autonomous vehicle can be ready soon so driver can too relax until an alarm to wake him/ her up upon reaching the customs

There is such technology already for major car brands from the big European brands. I know that Audi A8 is fitted with Level 3 fully autonomous driving in traffic. But not brought in yet. You must be willing to pay for this technology thou.

wah lau. why these people insist on going to malaysia to save a few bucks when they know it will be jammed?

just book a quick flight to bangkok la. can sit first class and have the waitress serve you like king.

1 hour ago, Adrianli said:

There is such technology already for major car brands from the big European brands. I know that Audi A8 is fitted with Level 3 fully autonomous driving in traffic. But not brought in yet. You must be willing to pay for this technology thou.

With full speed range adaptive cruise control can liao.

On 12/29/2019 at 10:23 PM, Solar said:

Someone couldn't take the 5 hour jam and pooped at the roadside. Really realised the saying that sai reach Customs leow, literally..

Feel quite sad for the lady, that was the very last resort... And the one that filmed and published the video, Mr. Karma will look for you.

9 minutes ago, cckboy said:

Feel quite sad for the lady, that was the very last resort... And the one that filmed and published the video, Mr. Karma will look for you.

yup.

next time if anyone should get caught in this predicament (not surprising, with the crazy jams), can try using an open umbrella (or two) to block prying eyes.

54 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

all still hangover

cheong to jb for curry fish head 

huat ah!

Prepare for 5 hours jam when you cheong back to SG

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/transport/singapore-johor-carpool-service-unlicensed-vehicles-cannot-provide-cross-border

Foreign-registered vehicles are not allowed to provide cross-border passenger transport services for hire without a public service vehicle licence (PSVL), the Land Transport Authority (LTA) has said.

how about locally registered vehicle? 

53 minutes ago, Adrianli said:

Amazingly clear at both causeway and 2nd link now!!!

Screenshot_20200101-202150_Checkpointsg.thumb.jpg.b8dc7d1f9565ce94981f0590dd0fdfc7.jpg

Was supposed to spend remaining days of holiday there but the Mrs said 1st Jan return sure jam. 

Holiday day, many Malaysian cars drive in free without paying VEP. I wonder which cai png store this 马劳 working at. 

2 hours ago, Zxcvb said:

Holiday day, many Malaysian cars drive in free without paying VEP. I wonder which cai png store this 马劳 working at. 

LTA should review the waiver of VEP for Malaysia-registered vehicles.  This is a loss of revenue and more road congestion for Singapore.