Mother of ALL JAMs in at Checkpoint

PaiKia-Lee

will it jam at msia chop passport? [sly][laugh]

No jam leh. There were 6 counters open and each counter 5 person queuing.

Live reporting from Suasana Suites Hotel. Long long queue.

post-2654-0-69210100-1544834570_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-33633100-1544834594_thumb.jpg

will it jam at msia chop passport? [sly][laugh]

train passenger dun use the same kastam to chop passport, and chop both SG and msia kastam at woodlands train station for departure.

that’s GREAT!

train passenger dun use the same kastam to chop passport, and chop both SG and msia kastam at woodlands train station for departure.

2702_0919_20181215091801_2fe8b5.jpg

2701_0917_20181215091800_ea602d.jpg

OMG! Looking at this Saturday's traffic, no 4 hours jam, no talk. I'd rather keep my sanity and stay here to enjoy my morning cuppa, keep the blood pressure low. Save my car's idling petrol burn and maintenance. 

err ... why so many people die die want to cheong jb?

stuck in traffic and blood pressure shoot high

there must be something that is "hard to resist" ... cheong ah!

OMG! Looking at this Saturday's traffic, no 4 hours jam, no talk. I'd rather keep my sanity and stay here to enjoy my morning cuppa, keep the blood pressure low. Save my car's idling petrol burn and maintenance. 

Yes, we went to buy a few ceiling fans and water heaters. Came back and voluntarily declared want to make GST payment. After the $150 a person relief, and pay the GST, it is much, much cheaper than buying the same things in Singapore.

And staying overseas longer than 48h increases the GST relief to $600 if that's really what you want to do.

You are a great guy.

Thanks for contributing

Wah. You feel an obligation to pay tax ah?  :D

Thanks for your contribution then. But I will practice tax avoidance as much as I practically can.

Tax avoidance is an offence.

Tax planning is not an offence.

err ... why so many people die die want to cheong jb?

stuck in traffic and blood pressure shoot high

there must be something that is "hard to resist" ... cheong ah!

Is it a sign of bad economy?

I rem the last financial crisis, year end holiday crossing smelly smelly 4 hours.

Tax avoidance is an offence.

Tax planning is not an offence.

Tax avoidance is not against the law. Like LKY wrote: "Lawyers and accountants regularly advise their clients on how to arrange their assets to benefit from the tax laws." He was giving a statement on the HPL discount.

So if you stay more than 48 hours in Malaysia just so you could avoid paying GST on your new fans, it's perfectly legal.

we are starting 2nd week of dec

all want to cheong msia to start holiday liao

17-31 dec practically office is down below 50% workforce

btw, Fri to Sun JPO special + extra SALE!

all cheong ... huat ah!

Our custom is open round the clock (24hrs).

Travelers can enter thru the red-eye hours to avoid the jam.