Mother of ALL JAMs in at Checkpoint

PaiKia-Lee

31 minutes ago, Jamesc said:

Why people torture themselves to go holiday in MY when they can go Japan?

$$$$

Puay Kee cost money you know! 

1 hour ago, Jamesc said:

Why people torture themselves to go holiday in MY when they can go Japan?

You paid S$4000/- tickets for 3 person and yet still have to sit for 12 hours to and from Japan. :wut:

I pay all in toll for RM32 in a vehicle (3 person) still have to sit for 6 ~ 8 hours to & from MY but gets to keep S$4000/- to do shopping....   [sly]

Who have a better deal... :XD:

Edited by Picnic06-Biante15

15 minutes ago, Heartlander said:

I last checked SQ ticket to Japan was abt $2,000! 

Why must fly SQ?

Fly skoot lah $346 only.

I put my own MIL on skoot!

She can go TW some more.

Singapore Tokyo

Mon, Jan 9 8:55 PM – 6:35 AM+1

1 hr layover Taipei City (TPE) Overnight layover

Tokyo Singapore

Tue, Jan 17 8:15 AM – 4:40 PM

Edited by Jamesc

5 hours ago, Picnic06-Biante15 said:

How was last night jam returning to SG ? :slow:

How many hours ? [sweatdrop]

i reach Woodlands check point around 10 40 am and cleared around 12 20 pm, if late afternoon or evening....i think die liao.

I went in on Saturday morning at reach Tuas checkpoint 540 am and cleared Msia custom at 12 20 pm....jam like cock standing!! crazy ahhh:TT_TT::omg:

26 minutes ago, Heartlander said:

And hotel only $29 a night

$2,000 a family of 4 can go

including flights and hotel and food!

1.thumb.jpg.2c22c015b5bbc611a56cdeddcc8b8f8c.jpg

18 minutes ago, Spidey10 said:

i reach Woodlands check point around 10 40 am and cleared around 12 20 pm, if late afternoon or evening....i think die liao.

I went in on Saturday morning at reach Tuas checkpoint 540 am and cleared Msia custom at 12 20 pm....jam like cock standing!! crazy ahhh:TT_TT::omg:

When you got stuck at the custom for 6 hours, i am curious how you guys survived ah? Toilet break how? Dont feel hungry? Also car can tahan from the heat?

Edited by 13177

18 minutes ago, Spidey10 said:

Wah 6hrs… pee inside car sibo? 🤣

32 minutes ago, Heartlander said:

And meals for under $10 per person.

$7 ramen

image.png.5edc41e26ef06edc7a3dd9d06c3b171e.png

Rice bowls for $6

image.png.d3c1a2f64332dbd5403cbc3023f6a758.png

Rice bowls for $3

image.png.4e2bfa66fa6f3132e3d3b8b4f5864dad.png

2 hours ago, Jamesc said:

Why must fly SQ?

Fly skoot lah $346 only.

I put my own MIL on skoot!

She can go TW some more.

Singapore Tokyo

Mon, Jan 9 8:55 PM – 6:35 AM+1

Tokyo Singapore

Tue, Jan 17 8:15 AM – 4:40 PM

The last time I checked the prices would drop in Jan next year, even for SQ the prices would be at the usual level. The premium is for travelling this Dec which is in huge demand. I am very familiar with Japan as live there for about 2 years for work in total.

Edited by Heartlander

I went up on Fri morning and returned on Sunday afternoon.

Onward trip: Joined queue at Tuas @ 530am. 3.5hr to clear both CIQ at 9am.

Slow and heavy traffic on entering NSHW, speed averaging between 70-100kmh. Cleared up a little after Ayer Keroh.

Return trip: Joined queue at 2nd link @ 215pm. 3.5hr to clear both CIQ at 545pm.

Not too unhappy after the 6hr40min episode at JB 2 weeks ago.

Edited by Toeknee_33
  • Sad 1

Please post photos and recommendations on where to go.

I need the bonus.

42 minutes ago, Heartlander said:

The last time I checked the prices would drop in Jan next year, even for SQ the prices would be at the usual level. The premium is for travelling this Dec which is in huge demand. I am very familiar with Japan as live there for about 2 years for work in total.

14 hours ago, Toeknee_33 said:

I went up on Fri morning and returned on Sunday afternoon.

Onward trip: Joined queue at Tuas @ 530am. 3.5hr to clear both CIQ at 9am.

Slow and heavy traffic on entering NSHW, speed averaging between 70-100kmh. Cleared up a little after Ayer Keroh.

Return trip: Joined queue at 2nd link @ 215pm. 3.5hr to clear both CIQ at 545pm.

Not too unhappy after the 6hr40min episode at JB 2 weeks ago.

Wow, having 2 >3 hours crossing in less than a month.  Was supposed to go KL last weekend but gave up after all the horror story.

Heard yesterday night jam (JB-SG Causeway) was real bad. More than 5-6 hours just to reach JB immigration booth. 

14 hours ago, Jamesc said:

Please post photos and recommendations on where to go.

I need the bonus.

Why you need photos & recommendation ? :slow:

Afterall you sending your MIL there and hoping she get lost there, why need photos. ?

You going over to search for her when she is missing ? What a good SIL. :a-m1212: