Mother of ALL JAMs in at Checkpoint

PaiKia-Lee

On 4/29/2023 at 12:06 AM, 13177 said:

You default cheong msia on every long weekend ah? 😅

Off aircon at custom? How to tahan since weather so stuffy now. 

Well cos I won’t have my car for much longer so might as well make maximum use of it😆. Luckily tonight not too  hot so still can tahan. Once on the bridge near reaching johor side then turn on aircon.

On 4/28/2023 at 9:35 PM, Wt_know said:

haha ... same old same old

boleh at his best ... nothing to see here ... 

nong nong time ago .. i was thinking/hoping ... there is only 1 person who can solve this problem

Johor Sultan ... i think only he can put pressure to uproot the problem.

all other simi menteri ... chief .... MP ... just come see see look look

and then balik kampong ... like taking 1 day tour for media photoshoot nia

Should put a minister standee at every counters. 🤣

Like our local police standee stationed at  supermart. 

everyday jam jam jam

balls kena squeeze squeeze squeeze

a lot of pressure must release

Returning to Singapore side liao. No jam at Malaysia side around 420pm. Now waiting at tuas, jam at Singapore side . Saw many polis at Malaysia customs side, think they getting ready for tonight when more people return 

0393C59B-601E-48A3-8E9B-0557459EC340.jpeg

8627C09D-E98D-4160-94B6-69E7971AF2A8.jpeg

On 4/30/2023 at 4:54 PM, Confusedboi said:

Returning to Singapore side liao. No jam at Malaysia side around 420pm. Now waiting at tuas, jam at Singapore side . Saw many polis at Malaysia customs side, think they getting ready for tonight when more people return 

0393C59B-601E-48A3-8E9B-0557459EC340.jpeg

8627C09D-E98D-4160-94B6-69E7971AF2A8.jpeg

You go Melaka for 1 night and come back liao? 😂

On 5/1/2023 at 12:01 AM, 13177 said:

You go Melaka for 1 night and come back liao? 😂

One night Melaka, one night KL. Went in on Friday night. 

I see all the jammed even total 2 hours will stay far far, that's why for past 10yrs I only drive in twice.

On 5/3/2023 at 5:01 PM, Silverkris said:

Silly Question: When you are made to do a U-turn to rejoin back the queue, will you be stuck in the opposite jam instead?

In addition, must ask ICA to open u-turn to JB.

Would it better to take a bus across and move ard in grab now instead? 

I itchy want to go in, but I sian the jam. [:p][laugh][laugh]

On 5/3/2023 at 5:25 PM, Tianmo said:

Even bus need to endure the long queue in immigration. The best way in/out is through the trains. Still a queue but the queue is as long as the people in that train, not never-ending.

On 5/3/2023 at 5:29 PM, Silverkris said:

Even bus need to endure the long queue in immigration. The best way in/out is through the trains. Still a queue but the queue is as long as the people in that train, not never-ending.

I think I need to try the train. [thumbsup][laugh][laugh]

think take airplane from seletar to senai ... confirm no jam!

Book train ticket 

in and out 

As a regular, I can say car queues are quicker on the MY side these days, coming in or out. SG is now the cause of jams.

Concur with @Karoon  as I was there at 5pm.

I reached JB custom and spent 15 mins to cross over.

Sing side 1hr. Where is our minister doing the round??

On 5/3/2023 at 7:04 PM, Hamburger said:

Concur with @Karoon  as I was there at 5pm.

I reached JB custom and spent 15 mins to cross over.

Sing side 1hr. Where is our minister doing the round??

there is no “incentive” for spore side to clear causeway custom chop chop curry pop

changi airport yes … lol