Titanic II to be build in China

Wishcumstrue

Financed by an Australian billionaire and constructed by 长航重工金陵船厂 (CSC Jinling Shipyard), a state-owned shipbuilding company in China.

Titanic II will be a replica of the orginal ship and expected to be delivered and escorted by the PLA Navy from the China's habour in 2016

Source: http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-asia-17890754

OB-ST764_clivep_D_20120429230631.jpg

logo.jpg

http://www.jlshipyard.cn/eng_show.asp?menuid=2

historia-do-titanic-12.jpg

Then it will be history repeating itself but this time no need Iceberg to sink it...

no lah.... china ship building industry is quite establish liao

Then it will be history repeating itself but this time no need Iceberg to sink it...

look like you dont know singapore had been lossing ship building business to China [sweatdrop]

no lah.... china ship building industry is quite establish liao

but i cannot tahan the type of valves they used. totally dont confine to any standard at all. [:(]

you donno what is joke ah ? [laugh]

This WILL be a joke IF the Aussie billionaire back-track from the MOU signed with the Chinese builder.

I myself is a little skeptical of the project until I hear the first keel is laid since Australia has a known track record of failing deals with China due to political and cultural reasons..

you literally took the words out of my mouth !!

my same exact sentiments !!

i definitely not going to board that ship even if it is the end of the world

frankly speaking, its not funny cause i almost got no pay because of that [laugh][mad]

I heard this is one of the way China squeeze out foreign competitors in their market - by using different component standards and measurement from outside source.

No worries. This time will be more floodgates installed at smaller intervals. Maybe double-hull?? Able to break icebergs, like the current cruise/liners. [rolleyes]

Use a coin and scratch the Paint off the Hull and you can find MengNiu Tin Cans and test the powder and you will find Melamine ... [laugh]

Childish and lame comments. Sounds more like an attack on China goods.