Ho Say Liao HR Experts Recommend Pay Rise...

Vulcann

normally when u see such news, u can safely say the civil service will adpopt first. The mid yr bonus announcement shd be out within the next parliament sitting and such other annoucements.

if SME dun want to follow, LLST [:(] unless make it compulsory through CPF -_-

Civil service leading the way does not always mean the private sector will follow suit leh [:(]

yah lor...but generally the trend is as such. Pte sector takes it as a guideline

Dear God, Please make sure my boss reads this and concurs...

[laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

Wrong.... Boss decide to fire you and get a cheaper FT with payrise....

I read some forums n hear-say where it was claimed that many HR staff are foreigners...especially from phillipines,etc.

So I guess it's natural that these HR is calling for pay rise.

It's a win win situation for their kind and general good for the toilet and table cleaners.

Edited by SimonTan

yah lor...but generally the trend is as such. Pte sector takes it as a guideline

Bro guideline in local context means "good to follow but not compulsory"...sigh... [:(]

Ok enuff of daydreaming, back to reality [laugh]

Wrong.... Boss decide to fire you and get a cheaper FT with payrise....

Herro, mai ah ni leh, Monday you scare here scare there [sweatdrop] [sweatdrop]

Better buck up abit or else really kena replaced...

Bro guideline in local context means "good to follow but not compulsory"...sigh... [:(]

Ok enuff of daydreaming, back to reality [laugh]

that's why increase cpf the best, everyone get except FW, FT :D

so the multi millionaires pappies will be getting 30+ months bonus this time?

MORE GOOD YEARS AHEAD!

For my company will no depend on wat HR expert or any article recommendation.

Pay rise or pay cut depending on company profitability.

For my company will no depend on wat HR expert or any article recommendation.

Pay rise or pay cut depending on company profitability.

Private sector is like that.

Inflation? What inflation? My problem is it?

And this mindset is shared by many bosses.

Cannot really blame them because they have a bottom line to watch.

Profile of the average salary man in Singapore

Education: High school

Salary: $1,600 (estimated take home)

Assumptions

6 day work week; single; contribution to family expenses not included

Transport: $120 per month (to and from work only)

Mobile phone: $50 per month (as an average)

Meals: $120 per month (one meal per day at work at $5 per meal; others not included)

Cigarettes: $165 (assume 1 pack every 2 days; $11 per pack)

Entertainment: xxx (variable)

Total expenses: $455 (based on above)

So approximately 30% of the salary is spent on basic necessity (cigarettes being the luxury here) and that's discounting entertainment expenses, breakfast and dinner, home purchase payment, savings and etc.

How the hell can one survive comfortably with a $2,000 per month salary?