CNA:2 NSFs Injured In Vehicle Accident

Vulcann

even common accidents(no death) like this also got leeport?like that next time SOC got people climb jaccob ladder slip and hit lampa will leeport news or not.

driving on rough terrain is dangerous and accidents are common. If the driver did not pay attention on the road, something will happen.

Guess the driver must be sleepy ...

even common accidents(no death) like this also got leeport?like that next time SOC got people climb jaccob ladder slip and hit lampa will leeport news or not.

They are being very cautious nowadays because of all the bad press on dunkings, injuries & death.

Suay suay they cover up then some openly tweet or FBed it then they will kena hoot jialat jialat by the public.

Play safe just release these type of news to the press lo...

driving on rough terrain is dangerous and accidents are common. If the driver did not pay attention on the road, something will happen.

Guess the driver must be sleepy ...

Driver negligence?

Speed at 50km/hr can be deadly.

Drive safely.

50kph on offroad is danergous! when i was in wallaby, i go at 40 also scared [crazy]:blink::wacko:

good mah. then you got avenue to blame gahmen :D

From SMI, using Jeep. Most probably Scout/BRC course.

Most of us took NS as a responsibility and serve with pride, regardless how lousy those anti-NS media potray us or how people, both local and foreign, think of us and being thankless and so on, most of us still put in the effort to do our best. Cos deep down in our heart our know it's more that just "serving the nation", esp if you are in a cohesive squad where everyone look out for each other. You just do your best so you don't let you buddy/friend down.

For this I salute all who served NS and put in the effort.

After all, going back to camp is the only few place left for us to be working/resting/training/tcss with 100% true blue singaporeans.....no PRs no FTs nonsense...

Hope those two comrades get well soon....I will be praying for you..

SINGAPORE: The Singapore Armed Forces (SAF) has suspended all field training from Friday till 15 May, following the death of a full-time national serviceman who was involved in an accident.

3rd Sergeant (3SG) Tan Mou Sheng was travelling in a scout jeep as part of an exercise at Marsiling training area at 6.50am on Friday when the driver lost control of the vehicle and the jeep overturned.

The 20-year-old instructor was found pinned under the vehicle.

The driver, 3SG Tan Cavin, and the front seat passenger, 3SG Hong Dickson, were wearing their seat belts and remained within the vehicle at the time of the incident. The left rear passenger, 3SG Ow Yong Wei Long, was found away from the vehicle unharmed.

Despite the best efforts by the Khoo Teck Puat Hospital surgical team, 3SG Tan Mou Sheng succumbed to his injuries and was pronounced dead at 1.56pm.

Following the incident, the Army has declared a safety time-out from Friday till 15. During this period, all Army field training will be suspended.

The objective of the safety time-out is to remind commanders, trainers and instructors on the safety system to ensure safety measures are in place and reiterate to commanders and servicemen that safety is also an individual responsibility.

The commanders overseeing the exercise have been suspended.

The Ministry of Defence (MINDEF) and the SAF extend their deepest condolences to the family of the late 3SG Tan Mou Sheng.

MINDEF and the SAF are assisting the family in their time of grief and are investigating the incident. The Police is also conducting a separate investigation.

3SG Brandon Tan, a fellow instructor, said: "3SG Tan Mou Sheng was a fighter and an outgoing person. He was a resolute person and a good friend. We will miss him."

- CNA/ir

It seems accountability does exist but at far lower rungs.

During those stand by recovery days, the team did recovered quite a few numbers of overturned or stucked LR and 3 tonners,and occasionally armoured vehicles which had either lost total power or steering functions.