4 Men Fined $19,000 For A Lousy Tampered $1 Parking Coupon.

Vulcann

[shocked] [shocked]

One thing leads to another and before you know it, a simple cheating act over a tampered $1 parking coupon landed all 4 young men in hot soup and they kena fined a grand total of $19,000.

Really [shakehead] [shakehead]

From CNA:

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/sin...1201653/1/.html

2 men fined for lying to Police

By Alvina Soh | Posted: 16 May 2012 1654 hrs

Very good! Serves all of them right.

Not only for the cheating, but more so for the lying.

Despisable low lives!

Such a small amount, yet go to the extent of cheating and lying in colusion!

Tsk tsk.

Edited by Kratoschumacher

want to hiong $1 kena $3k fine

...each for 3 and the perpertrator kena the heaviest 10k fine.

30+ not really considered as young men leh. :D

Paiseh from my point young leh [laugh] [laugh]

* Sigh*

Lao liao...

Really silly to get into such big trouble over a parking coupon. But guess they didn't expect this.

Edited by Silver_blade

...each for 3 and the perpertrator kena the heaviest 10k fine.

lets see.

i spend about $50 on coupons every 4 weeks.

1 year i buy about 50x12=$600

3k can buy me 5 years worth of coupons [:/]

If these 3 chaps were to stay in JB, they would not have to be arrested and charged in court for this incident of tampering coupon. I dont even have any Malaysia coupon in my car. When I receive summons, I simply throw them away on the spot in front of the stupid parking warden. But most of JB no need to put parking coupons.

These 3 sinkies are screwed once again by their government. Come JB stay better. You can eat at East Coast or West Coast and any coast without the need to put parking coupons.

Imagine if their lies are believed, the parking warden would not only lose his job but likely to end up eating hor dao png in Changi for a while.

They heng did not end in jail.

4th Gear

Real stupid.......either you put or you don't put.........most fine is S$30 if don't put....... [shakehead]

[shocked] [shocked]

One thing leads to another and before you know it, a simple cheating act over a tampered $1 parking coupon landed all 4 young men in hot soup and they kena fined a grand total of $19,000.

Really [shakehead] [shakehead]

From CNA:

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/sin...1201653/1/.html

2 men fined for lying to Police

By Alvina Soh | Posted: 16 May 2012 1654 hrs

Actually the Leong guy should be jailed, not for tampering coupon but for lying about the bribe.

and threatening his "friends" with harm :o

About the threatening the friends with harm, I doubt it la. More likely the friends just played along, but since caught and found out, one party take blame better than all parties share blame....

But to come up with lie that the warden wanted bribe is malicious.

Pure stupidly to try to lie to the gov and cheat gov.

The $19k, could have rented a 599GTO for two days and perhaps 4 different KTV girls for a long BJ in the car.