Tyre shop in Paya Ubi

20G

1st Gear

I went to this famous, or infamous (depends on ur encounter with them) shop at paya ubi for a tyre change 2 weeks ago. got the tyres for a good price and since they hv alignment machine tot i might as well ask them to do it.

car came back wif the guy testing it and he juz passed the alignment slip to me w/o mentioning anything. i nv ask coz i presume everything is in order.

now, couple of things happened after this.

1) a/c was adjusted to 'LO'. i hv nv set my a/c this low b4 and he did it for me. fyi, when my a/c is in 'LO' mode, it will be working at full blast to bring the temp down.

2) i rem i was on my fav cd when my b4 my car was being worked on. when i took over, went over to fm..

waa, nowadays these workers really treat the car like their own. really know how to make themselves comfy.

fast forward. i realized that my car is leaning towards the left as soon as i let go of my steering. so 1st thing i can think of is i got a half fark alignment job done.

so i went back and highlighted this prob.

below is the conversation:

me: boss, the alignment fark up lei. leaning towards the left.

he: ur car model is known for this prob la. its like dat one. some more ur car lowered. sure will lean to the left.

b4 this my car is going pretty str. so i buay song liao.

me: then my car is like dat one u still do the alignment for wat?

he: i already told her (lady boss) to tell u already ma. (ya right, if i knew it will be like dat he think i stupid enough to spend $75 on this sh!t job)

then he offered 'kindly': if u dun believe i do again for u lo. but i can tell u still like dat one la. (wif a buay song fark face)

best, he told me this: if u dun believe, u go to kenny there lo.

i gave him a stare and told him i will be back once the lady boss is around.

wa knn if not for the sake of knowing the lady boss, i wld kick his nuts there and then.

so ppl who is going there, look for the lady boss instead.

Paya Ubi got 2 famous tyre shop along the same block. At first I thought it's LS, then you mentioned lady boss...I know which one liao.

Edited by Fcw75

Want cheap, cannot expect too much.

By the way, when I sent my getz to authorized dealer for servicing, they also do the same thing.

They treat my car like a gift to them.

Aircon was to set to full blast.

Radio was set to 93.3, a station which I never listen to.

Edited by Kb27

Yb I only go there if Bo pian

But always look for LB

She ok one mostly

If what u say is the real incident

The worker Is cfm Bo chap

But u oso must watch ur language

I noticed alot of youngest nowadays can key very well

But can't communicate face to face

If I go to you, fark up lei u

U happy anot?

Your 1st impression oreadi cmi Liao la

They should settle issue for you but they also dun owe you a living

Rite?

Paya Ubi got 2 famous tyre shop along the same block. At first I thought it's LS, then you mentioned lady boss...I know which one liao.

i always patronise LS.

i stepped in once to the other near by and talked to the boss a few mins and don't like his attitude.

sibei hao lian one.

he drives an Ody if iam not wrong.

1st Gear

Yb I only go there if Bo pian

But always look for LB

She ok one mostly

If what u say is the real incident

The worker Is cfm Bo chap

But u oso must watch ur language

I noticed alot of youngest nowadays can key very well

But can't communicate face to face

If I go to you, fark up lei u

U happy anot?

Your 1st impression oreadi cmi Liao la

They should settle issue for you but they also dun owe you a living

Rite?

yup. i agree wif u. they dun owe me a living. neither do i owe them anything . when i used 'fark up lei', it was in hokkien. which is: the alignment gan dao lei. dun know how to translate to english so i juz typed 'fark up lei'. i did not do it wif a fark up face. in fact, i was smiling. things turned a bit serious only after he gave me rubbish answer.

btw, thanks for thinking im those young chaps. lol.

anyway, u know dat bitter gourd face. he really talk like as if everybody owed him a living. nb..

1st Gear

i always patronise LS.

i stepped in once to the other near by and talked to the boss a few mins and don't like his attitude.

sibei hao lian one.

he drives an Ody if iam not wrong.

ya. drives an ody wif over sized rims. i wld like to give LS my biz, but that guy over there quoted me $200 more for the same tyres. instant turn off. lol

1st Gear

wat shop? alignment i go stamford

but stamford do alignment so so only lei. but on hindsight, shd hv gone to stamford. at least they not so yaya. lol

er..u know meh?? you set the standard of yayaness [laugh][laugh][laugh]

1st Gear

er..u know meh?? you set the standard of yayaness [laugh][laugh][laugh]

y i dunch know? i got go stamford b4 okie..

1st Gear

Diff views diff opinion.. If they r that bad why are they still surviving

ur qns beats me too. i think its bcoz of the lady boss. she's nice actually.

Ya zhen ni hua ok one like I said in my earlier post

I went to them as I bought a used set of tomei coil n I need replacement

That's what I call bopian haha

Gan dao n fark up about the same la

U can say, seems like the steering moving to one side can help check?

Even if u go Kenny or anywhere

U tell them gan dao or fark up they also not happy

But maybe their eq higher, they might lun

But as u said, yb gave u 200 cheaper than LS

Take that diff n go do alignment elsewhere lor

Last x I oso go Kenny

Now I only go jb

30 rm cheap cheap good good

Never give me bad face at all

Wan people treat u nice, u must 1st treat people nice 1st

Sorry I not referring to u

I jus saying in general

Even jb ws cheap, I will buy them drinks n cigar

Sg ws ex, I jus pay n get what I want

If they dun deliver, sorry I not gng to pay

Pay means u accept

1st Gear

u got a point there. i will go kenny soon. hopefully he can solve my prob i sure go back there and show them it can be done one.

actually i do talk nicely to ppl. but wif a kuku face like his, very hard to do so lei. lol