HP_Lee 5th Gear May 31, 2012 Share May 31, 2012 need to congregate to worship/pray to god one meh??? who decide which location is the house of gods??? but chc got lots of pretty mei mei .... yummy Yes. Your averter have cofirmed that. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear May 31, 2012 Share May 31, 2012 This is really sad to read your post. Not all churches are like that. Not all churches and not all Christians are like that. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunny Hypersonic May 31, 2012 Share May 31, 2012 Not all churches and not all Christians are like that. +1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear May 31, 2012 Share May 31, 2012 Tell him God is NOT a money tree. Seek the Giver and not the Gifts. Fully agreed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear May 31, 2012 Share May 31, 2012 no lah i like that apps lah. cause it can display both book side by side. other apps i find free one, only show me one book. if not have to be connected. then when connection poor, forget it liao. what apps you using?? maybe i missing something. frankly speaking, i still prefer the good old book. That is why I am still using the hard copy. Solid and good. I have whatsapp bibles in my phone. But nothing beats the physical version. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear May 31, 2012 Share May 31, 2012 If at any one time you meet Christians who don't say "Jesus said....", stay away from them. Agreed. This sums up the whole thing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HP_Lee 5th Gear May 31, 2012 Share May 31, 2012 her cell leader not god. so not really for them and for that matter us to comment who go to hell. The god is husband and wife themselves??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HP_Lee 5th Gear May 31, 2012 Share May 31, 2012 Hi Thanks everyone for keep the discussion civic. I am just sharing what happened last night. I do not intend to offend any religion or religious people here. I have my good and bad share of experiences dealing with Christian and Buddhists alike. I just think we should be secular and remain that way. I believe in keeping my conscience clear and do good deeds. Where do my soul go after I die? I have no idea! Look at USA, their constitution has ties to God, is that right? I don't know. I'm a Singaporean. No. I won't show my GF picture here. I agreed the way you put it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Latka 1st Gear May 31, 2012 Share May 31, 2012 PPL GF you also interested. show some respect to him lah He describe until C cup tits, sure aroused one lah. (Curiosity aroused ah, other things aroused or not is subjective.) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HP_Lee 5th Gear May 31, 2012 Share May 31, 2012 The things that a member said, may not represent the organisation at all. In my opinion, that member should be counseled. The church practices harmony, understanding and open-mindedness not such zealot bigotry. It seems the whole lot of you are quite understanding. But why there so many members in CHC?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AhJason 5th Gear May 31, 2012 Share May 31, 2012 (edited) [blah blah]...Hi Thanks everyone for keep the discussion civic. I am just sharing what happened last night. I do not intend to offend any religion or religious people here.....[blah blah] you meant "CIVIL"? I bet you drive a Civic Edited May 31, 2012 by AhJason Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic May 31, 2012 Share May 31, 2012 It seems the whole lot of you are quite understanding. But why there so many members in CHC?? maybe its prosperity and wealth that they preach which falls nicely onto their ears. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged May 31, 2012 Share May 31, 2012 We are seeing more of this sort of commercialized business using religions as a proxy. Only trust the Traditional ones, which around 1,000 over years. CHC have been a very good example of spending money on businesses and making so call their Churches so luxury. Their history is relative shorlty and new. Instead of physically helping the poor and ill. Correct me of I am wrong, I have seen members are mostly businessman, the elites and the young. Elites and bussinesman use it as networking to capitalize business opportunities. This is a disturbing trend to the society and may blurred the younger generation between money and religion. Likewise the to terrorist in middleast used Islam and twisted truth teaching to those who are do not have the opportunity for education. So the true teaching, comes from the respective original religions around the world. Traditional or Modern - does not matter. God sees the heart of the believer. There is nothing wrong with wealth creation, just make sure you are the bestest stewards of it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged May 31, 2012 Share May 31, 2012 well in retrospect, it was funny. But during then, it was downright insulting. I gave all i had in my pocket and yet i was insulted right in my face. Giving all you have is better than those ppl who give so much and have loads of $$ for themselves and like to boast about it.......... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear May 31, 2012 Share May 31, 2012 In my office, there is this lau aunty collick ... happens to be a "siow" christian as well ... Bloody tulan with her .... plays her farking sermon everyday ... disturbing the others in the office .... The best part ... when we spoke about the recent incident when a Pinoy was killed by the lift in a church ... she said, it happens becos it is a catholic church ..... I was like .... WTF These poeple never learn to respect others ... who is that assh0le? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyt 4th Gear May 31, 2012 Share May 31, 2012 there are people who eat vegetarian on 1st and 15th every mth to be holy while the rest of the days, they behave unholy. dunno whats in the head of these pretentious ppl? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HP_Lee 5th Gear May 31, 2012 Share May 31, 2012 Traditional or Modern - does not matter. God sees the heart of the believer. There is nothing wrong with wealth creation, just make sure you are the bestest stewards of it. Yes. You are right too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HP_Lee 5th Gear May 31, 2012 Share May 31, 2012 maybe its prosperity and wealth that they preach which falls nicely onto their ears. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...