Seeing lots of floaters on my right eye suddenly

Fivegear

Hello bros and sis,

Anyone having this problem before? Floaters? In short they are like irregular lines, spots that seems floating in your vision especially obvious when you move your eyeball and against a bright background?

For unknown reasons so far, last saturday afternoon the floaters(quite a fair bit) just appear. [bigcry][bigcry][bigcry]

Hoping it will go away soon and hear from anyone that have this experience.

But i read from a few places that it will eventually be absorb into the system and will dimish in time. But of cos varies from person to person.

Hello bros and sis,

Anyone having this problem before? Floaters? In short they are like irregular lines, spots that seems floating in your vision especially obvious when you move your eyeball and against a bright background?

For unknown reasons so far, last saturday afternoon the floaters(quite a fair bit) just appear. [bigcry][bigcry][bigcry]

Hoping it will go away soon and hear from anyone that have this experience.

Both eyes?

If floaters appear a lot suddenly, I think is better to see a eye specialist.

One eye only. I went to A&E to check on Sat but the eye DR did not see any tear or hole on my retina. So I am getting a second opinion with a senior specialist again tomorrow.

At this stage i am like hoping for the best and feared the worst. Worst as in not sure how long the floaters will be there. [bigcry]

Aye don't joke leh...this kind of condition not funny.

u get floaters when you ahve done a cataract and had a laser done after. It gets absorbed into the system. So give it a while

Aye don't joke leh...this kind of condition not funny.

Paiseh paiseh..... Ocassionally, I do see this also.... like a floating worm....

your confirm hantu lah :angry: :angry:

hmmm..i sense retinal detachment. Did u scratch or apply force to yoru eyeball???

Anything more than 2-3 floaters is abnormal.

do continue your follow up with the eye specialist.

No leh, never gonna hit on the face or head recently. It just suddenly appear at around 6pm last Saturday. I started to sense something is not right so immediately go to SGH A&E to have a look.

Not really seen the flashes. Really hope it will go away. Perhaps it is a wake up call to remind me to keep healthy, exercise and have a balanced healthy diet.