Civil Svc Bonus 2012: 0.3 month

Of 0.3 mth.......well, better than nothing. But htink got payrise too

SINGAPORE: All civil servants will get a mid-year bonus of 0.3 month.

In addition, Division IV officers will get a wage increase of S$60 per month, over and above their normal annual increment.

Division III officers will get a wage increase of $30 per month, over and above their normal annual increment.

This was announced by the Public Service Division on Tuesday.

Not bad, note that this is just the mid-yr bonus, which is usually the lowest amongst Dec and Mar bonus.

For a senior civil servant, it will be about $7.5k gross. Enough for couple to go for romantic holiday in Europe to rejuvenate their overused minds.

For junior officers, about $600. Enough for couple to go batam and suntan. [thumbsup]

Edited by Wyfitms

I think it's fair, but somehow feel that they deserve more.

Maybe got dark clouds....but got steady hand leh....bo steady though [:p][:p][:p]

Yes dark clouds coming, but pple still dun understand. was told weeks back 60% of europe and US money going back ....jia la

sian... i just joined civil service... but compared to my peers, i am lucky coz of higher starting pay...

hey enjoy ur stay. will be in steady hands :D

sian... i just joined civil service... but compared to my peers, i am lucky coz of higher starting pay...

Maybe got dark clouds....but got steady hand leh....bo steady though [:p][:p][:p]

You got iphone? when was the last time you check the weather report of sunny, anyway doesn't matter, I tell you, everyday, thunderstorm.

For a place know to be sunny, everyday forcast is thunderstorm..LOL. Temperature always around 32-25 (give or tkae 1-2 degree).

how to know which division do i belong to???

I also want to know what division I am in, I also want to know how old I am, & what is my name, anyone know where I can check.

Very funny leh bro, you ask this kind of question. [:p]

I also want to know what division I am in, I also want to know how old I am, & what is my name, anyone know where I can check.

Very funny leh bro, you ask this kind of question. [:p]

Eh bro coz haven start work yet.. Next month then start work.. So was thinking maybe there is a general guideline tat i can see ma

how to know which division do i belong to???

usually

Div 1 = degree or specialist dip

Div 2 = Poly

Div 3 = sec

Div 4 = pri

Be prepare for more bad news.

This is a benchmark for orher industries to follow.