Stress reliever

Jman888

Singapore is a highly stressed place, idea like this can be much welcomed, any other ideas like throwing plate, punching dolls [sly], shouting, swinging, etc. but this flipping table is quite creative ^_^

you dun have to go around spraying paint on the road -_-

All 6 tables damaged in hour of flipping frenzy

By Tong Jia Han

my paper, Tuesday, Jun 12, 2012

Some 50 office workers and students found a quirky way to relieve stress in the heart of the Central Business District yesterday - by flipping tables.

The table-pitching frenzy on the grass patch in front of Chevron House attracted hundreds of curious onlookers, who gaped at the unusual sight at lunchtime.

While some participants let out cries of angst in their attempts to send the table flying, others did it with broad grins. One young man even threw what appeared to be exam notes on the table, before overturning it with all the strength he could muster.

Designer Lennard Tsen, 25, said that he found the activity "very fun", although he was disappointed when he did not damage the table.

Buzz for the event, Mission: Flip Table, was created through a poster on social network Facebook, which was shared more than 1,000 times in three days.

However, it was taken down shortly after it went viral as the organisers, Mission: Singapore, were worried that they would be unable to cope with the crowd that would turn up.

"Publicity was going fast and furious and we got concerned," explained 24-year-old undergraduate Darryl Seah, who is one of the organisers in the home-grown flash-mob group.

Despite the organisers' attempts to keep things down, netizens continued to circulate the poster over the week. As of yesterday, about 100 people had confirmed their attendance on the event's Facebook page. In the end, 51 participated.

The organisers bought six tables for the event, using money from their own pockets. All the tables were damaged an hour after the table flipping began.

Mr Seah told my paper that Mission: Flip Table aimed to cheer Singaporeans up and help them relieve stress.

He added: "Singaporeans need to smile more, no matter what they do."

[email protected]

can also but you need to let it out sometime [rolleyes]

by reading the bible and praying, you can pour out all and surrender to HIM.

its the best stress reliever and its free.

Use to flip tyres, not those car types but flipping table is something new.

Best stress reliever for me is to hit the gym, doing some heavy lifting and makan, then zzzzzzzzzzz.

Use to flip tyres, not those car types but flipping table is something new.

Best stress reliever for me is to hit the gym, doing some heavy lifting and makan, then zzzzzzzzzzz.

tyre so heavy how to flip, and roll all over the place and it doesnt have any effect like burst or break :huh:[laugh] [laugh]

Get a hobby! Although if the hobby is challenging, can actually add to the frustration [rolleyes]

if you dun have a green hand dun try planting, later get frustrated and throw the pot out of the window [laugh]

and dun try on model car, train, etc if you are not a detail person, probably give you heart attack :huh:

Thats right!!! Let it all out!!!!

nice song, you so old liao meh [laugh] [laugh]

Get a hobby! Although if the hobby is challenging, can actually add to the frustration [rolleyes]

Thought main point is to destress. If you get something that make you frustration, isnt it defeat the purpose? [rolleyes]