Man In Hot Soup For Allowing GF to Drive W/o Licence & Insur

Vulcann

...& GF went on to cause the death of an elderly pedestrian [dead] .

And our hero now on the run for not showing up in court and a warrant of arrest of him issued [shakehead] [shakehead]

From CNA:

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/sin...1208790/1/.html

Warrant of arrest for man who allowed girlfriend to drive car with no licence

By Claire Huang | Posted: 20 June 2012 1337 hrs

so lend the car is more serious offense?

of coz lah. the guy lend the car knowing that the driver got no license. how stupid can the guy gets?

...& GF went on to cause the death of an elderly pedestrian [dead] .

And our hero now on the run for not showing up in court and a warrant of arrest of him issued [shakehead] [shakehead]

From CNA:

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/sin...1208790/1/.html

Warrant of arrest for man who allowed girlfriend to drive car with no licence

By Claire Huang | Posted: 20 June 2012 1337 hrs

Can this Yap fellow claim he did not "abet" his GF driving his car?

Maybe he will get lucky & at most kena fine only $1,000 after the authorities decides that this is "within the norm of usual sentences"?

[rolleyes]

Dat means she cannot take driving license for 10 years..even though no license..

Y cant they make up story say gf take his car for joyride & he dunno...

maybe after hot sex, he KO & gf took car out..

I thought most car insurance also covers other assigned drivers?

There is no mention of the other assigned drivers need to have licence or not to drive.

As it is, anyone without licence can also buy insurance for their car.

Surely the without insurance charge cannot stand.

Just say GF steal the keys. Push everything to the girl. Better one person die than to drag two person down.

There is no mention of the other assigned drivers need to have licence or not to drive.

Just say GF steal the keys. Push everything to the girl. Better one person die than to drag two person down.

Either he has no money to renew the motor insurance or his car is super exotic. Only covered named drivers.

For the record, there are many people out there driving without a license and insurance. Just so you and I know.

you think police stoooopid and believe everything he says meh

oppps ... may be got chance ... judging from $1000 fined for asking people to take the rap

For the record, there are many people out there driving without a license and insurance. Just so you and I know.

Yeah, just don't get into accidents or kena roadblock or kena stop by TP or ROV on the road.

You can do anything you want, just don't get caught..........

insurance covers legally assigned drivers.

if the driver does not have licence, how to be legally assigned driver?

not correct, people driving without license is common

for insurance not so common, as all car must have insurance if not cannot renew road tax, so the car sure got insurance

i would say 95% of cars insurance covers 'any driver' (just higher excess if not named)

it is only the high end exotics that can only have named drivers and do not have the 'any driver' clause. and these owners are not so stupid to let unnamed drivers use their cars as they bear full liability for all accidents

Dat means she cannot take driving license for 10 years..even though no license..

Y cant they make up story say gf take his car for joyride & he dunno...

maybe after hot sex, he KO & gf took car out..

Maybe this lady's whole life also dun want to take license. maybe no chance to own one car...

Sometime can"t believe using their own judgement as if this lady sure to drive..sign

hey I tot insurance have to pay anything the insured car kana? driven by drunk, mad or no-licence ppl? the diff is after insurance pay the victims/ damage liao they will proceed to claim back everything from car owner? wow.. wat i think i know is so far from the truth...

Sight, so foolish for not turning out in court, he should had known he cannot outrun the law, esp in such a small island like SG [bigcry] , anyway here is the pic of his GF

ST_IMAGES_ECCANDY05e.jpg

from HWZ [cool]

Edited by I-LOVE-CARS