Sim Lim Square to set up complaint kiosk

Jman888

think they need a dozen of computer at the kiosk :D :D

but since when these shops care about CASE involvement ? unless come down to chain-up the shop when they receive 5 complaints.

Sim Lim Square to set up complaint kiosk

Shoppers with grouses can lodge case with consumer watchdog right at IT mall

Published on Jun 22, 2012

By Jessica Lim

From July 1, shoppers with grievances against any retailer in Sim Lim Square can lodge a complaint right there at the IT mall.

A kiosk will be set up at its information counter on the first floor, where people can log on to computers and make a complaint directly to the Consumers Association of Singapore (Case).

Case will take action within three days.

This move against errant retailers is especially to help tourists who form the majority of shoppers at the Rochor Road mall, said its management corporation on Thursday.

useless one lah. if so easy to settle, SLS reputation wouldn't be so smelly liao

and we are now talking about kiosk and not human intervention.

I dare CASE to put their officers there instead of kiosks. [laugh]

Maybe the complaints are so rampant until it's feasible to set up a dedicated kiosk there. Don't forget you need to pay a membership fee before you can file a claim right?

Edited by Kangadrool

Maybe the complaints are so rampant until it's feasible to set up a dedicated kiosk there.

less than a week, those computers at the kiosk gone [laugh] [laugh]

must be kana kpkb by alot of tourists,u think they give a fug about complains from sinkie?

the black shops already exists in there many moon years back.

they can just close down the shop,change shop name and open back at another level.thats why u can always see a new shop there but the faces are still familiar.

I am surprised leh.

If CASE is so on the ball, it should be policy/penalty changes. If not, setting up kiosk achieves nothing except to improve image of Sim Lim.

So - why would CASE want to devote resources (diverting from other work) to improve image of Sim Lim? :ph34r: