Horn Codes

Gee

Is there such a thing?

I know it's not a written thing, we rarely do it, but beside preventing an accident, any particular horn code mean anything?

The usual Long one, the double tap, short bursts.. ..

..No pun intended :D

got once i saw a sing post van on the road wit its boot cover wide open.. no one seems to bother to inform the driver by horning.. So i just tap tap double, then again, and again until he look at me pointing the rear of his van.. hopefully no letters drop out.

in new zealand its a way of saying "thank you"

in indonesia its a way of saying "watch out, i am here"

in singapore its a way of saying "i buay siong"

in india its just a way of life... no meaning

[laugh][laugh]

Maybe we can make hand signals for the MCF brothers. Example if there is traffic police at the road side we can warn our brothers behind so they might be able to know what happen and slow down gradually rather then a sudden brake and cause un-necessarily situation. Just a suggestion.

:D:D:D

Edited by Devilazz

If you happen to see oncoming cars flashing high beam at you as you approach them... slow down... as they are trying to tell you TP or roadblock ahead.

A common protocol if you drive around cargo lane [:p]

Maybe we can make hand signals for the MCF brothers. Example if there is traffic police at the road side we can warn our brothers behind so they might be able to know what happen and slow down gradually rather then a sudden brake and cause un-necessarily situation. Just a suggestion.

Edited by Valles

i think in short we shld use middle finger pointing downward to shows tat there is a TP... [laugh] [laugh]

Once - HI....

Twice - SIMI LAN....

Thrice - ( short, short, long blast ) CCB / KNN

Continous - MFKNNBCCB

[crazy]

[laugh] [laugh]

Then got horn code for picking up bride or just anyhow tap horn? [:p]

Edited by Holdenutessv

Long one:

Immediate Danger, being impatient

Single Tap:

Excuse me

Double tap:

Hello, Good bye, Thanks.

Triple tap:

? Road block ahead

Double tap + long:

?

Double long:

?

Please contribute, thanks.

And someone who's clueless about such 'codes' and has recently installed his Blackvue; starts posting nonsensical threads here in MCF about road rage and impatient drivers.

All because of a 'horn'.

Is there such a thing?

I know it's not a written thing, we rarely do it, but beside preventing an accident, any particular horn code mean anything?

The usual Long one, the double tap, short bursts.. ..

..No pun intended :D

Can use horn to show the Horner is feeling horny?

Hehehe...

A non stop tap perhaps? [laugh]