Waiting at double yellow line in hdb estate?

Deckbuild

http://www.onemotoring.com.sg/publish/onem...al_parking.html

Information taken off LTA - One motoring website.

There is a different between double yellow and single zig zag line on the sides.

Technically, you are parking ... even if you are sitting in the car. You could have been given a ticket ..... the parking warden was kind enough to warn you. About the double standard, I would have question the warden if I am in your position.

Maybe got reason to make them become like that ?

Of course got reason. It's called the Jerk Syndrome.

The thing here is not the car wait there so I also wait there, I want to know is it double standard, or is it not allow to wait when you are inside the car.

Your example is on the extreme case, like during the army, I kena tekan by senior, so I must tekan junior.

ok we take it that you didn't monkey see monkey do, pardon the figure of speech. actually is parking really really hard to come by there and you have to park on the road?

Serangoon North Ave 4, there is this bus stop just next to a MSCP close to Serangoon North Ave 5. About close to 6pm, you start to see mofos park in the bus bay (about 4 or 5). So the bus cannot go into the bus bay and have to drop off passengers on the single lane itself, blocking traffic on Ave 4 itself. Bloody hell, the bus stop is just in front of a MSCP, they cant make the effort to park there?

If anyonr here is guilty of doing that in Serangoon North Ave 4, shame on you!

1) At an empty alley with just 2 car, 1 is mine.

2) I believe raining they won't walk around like that [laugh]

ai yah then no prblem what [laugh]:D[laugh]

ok we take it that you didn't monkey see monkey do, pardon the figure of speech. actually is parking really really hard to come by there and you have to park on the road?

Serangoon North Ave 4, there is this bus stop just next to a MSCP close to Serangoon North Ave 5. About close to 6pm, you start to see mofos park in the bus bay (about 4 or 5). So the bus cannot go into the bus bay and have to drop off passengers on the single lane itself, blocking traffic on Ave 4 itself. Bloody hell, the bus stop is just in front of a MSCP, they cant make the effort to park there?

If anyonr here is guilty of doing that in Serangoon North Ave 4, shame on you!

I was waiting for my wife while she do some chores at Jurong point.

Areas around Jurong point are deprive ofl places for ppl to alight or board, two places to do so have been fully park by illegally and the other are occupy by taxi and there are double zig zag, therefore I turn into the HDB alley to wait for her because I don't wan to obstruct cars and others. This alley is a quite place where not alot of cars go pass and also no illegal parking.

The only cars there are myself and the other one at the back.

Anyway all bros here already clear the doubt of the word 'PARK', in future I will just move if same encounter.

Normally my practice is I will not stop and let passenger alight or board if I will obstruct cars behind, I will take the effort to turn in to where ever I am able to even when I know it's difficult to get out later. Never like getting horn or ppl turning their head to look at me when they drive pass [:)]

Same here, yours seem worse. My estate also got kopitiam, damn fedup.

the 2 way leading to the kopitiam no cement divider, but loads of idiots wilk leet side and walk away,

knn the car park is just ABOVE the kopitiam some more, WTF!! Now estate upgrade got one circle to drive

round to go in and out of my place, got idiots park in the circle area already. I see only I call HDB Parking,

bloody car washing bay also park, park right in the middle of the TWO lots, no one can go in to wash cars.

Knncb, lazy until like that convenient for them but inconvenient for others.

Ya...my place got jialat for illegal...thanks to these dorks....enforcement officers come at least 4-5 times to check for illegal parking at the kopi thiam...so on the way they will check the whole estate as well....I hate those illegal parking at kopi thiam cos on sat when having breakfast....sure to have these people...and then the rubbish truck will show up at around 8am...and no place to park...so he will park at the side while waiting for those muther f**kers to move their cars while the whole kopi shop is basked in the aroma of sewage...

Those idiots who park at washing bay are really a**hole...I saw once at my place...somebody place the dustbin on top of the car....prob park there but never wash...

1st Gear

I know double zig zag and single zig zag rules, but what about double yellow?

Just now I was waiting infront of another car at double yellow line. I was in the car but the back car driver is standing outside. I was being told off and I thought the same will happen to the back, after making a round, the back car was still there. Double standard or cannot wait in car?

Maybe the car behind was already summoned?

Ya...my place got jialat for illegal...thanks to these dorks....enforcement officers come at least 4-5 times to check for illegal parking at the kopi thiam...so on the way they will check the whole estate as well....I hate those illegal parking at kopi thiam cos on sat when having breakfast....sure to have these people...and then the rubbish truck will show up at around 8am...and no place to park...so he will park at the side while waiting for those muther f**kers to move their cars while the whole kopi shop is basked in the aroma of sewage...

Those idiots who park at washing bay are really a**hole...I saw once at my place...somebody place the dustbin on top of the car....prob park there but never wash...

Aroma.... It's like in the army, they do this type of punishment as well, one for all all for one.

At my area here, there is this red Mazda 3, either washing bay, or squeeze into bike lot at night, lucky no one bash his car.

I like [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

Always got this around my place also...another case...someone let their maid do the car wash once she finishes she'll take all the stuff back and leave the car there (of course..)...

Normally my practice is I will not stop and let passenger alight or board if I will obstruct cars behind, I will take the effort to turn in to where ever I am able to even when I know it's difficult to get out later. Never like getting horn or ppl turning their head to look at me when they drive pass [:)]

Bro.. need to have more people like you man. [:)]

Hey, seems like Jurong got this problem. The dustbin is a good idea, I'll use it next time I see this sort of farker park at washing bay

I get up at 5am to wash my car on a weekend, if not also got idiots hog the washing bay.

The rubbish truck my side also tio. Now I call HDB parking come in, even when call also knn, later come back again, these farkers are either stupid or plain stubborn. You haven't see this yet.

Two way road, in /out, one mudderfarker park one lane, come out of car, take a small pail out, fill with water and WIPE THE CAR! *PUI!!* I SUMPAH! Last week, lorry do same thing, park then go donno which block take water wash lorry! NB!

Worse is come out of csar park, idiot will park just at the entrance of car park , wait for the bloody woman to take her own sweet time to get into the car. [furious]

I don't do all this, but this people all like numb. [furious]

Hey, seems like Jurong got this problem. The dustbin is a good idea, I'll use it next time I see this sort of farker park at washing bay

I get up at 5am to wash my car on a weekend, if not also got idiots hog the washing bay.

The rubbish truck my side also tio. Now I call HDB parking come in, even when call also knn, later come back again, these farkers are either stupid or plain stubborn. You haven't see this yet.

Two way road, in /out, one mudderfarker park one lane, come out of car, take a small pail out, fill with water and WIPE THE CAR! *PUI!!* I SUMPAH! Last week, lorry do same thing, park then go donno which block take water wash lorry! NB!

Worse is come out of csar park, idiot will park just at the entrance of car park , wait for the bloody woman to take her own sweet time to get into the car. [furious]

I don't do all this, but this people all like numb. [furious]

Alot of ppl like to do this, few cars pile up behind just to wait for them to get onboard, funny why they can do it at the shared car pouch or somewhere else.

Bro.. need to have more people like you man. [:)]

Thanks, it's just basic courtesy lah, like siam to 2nd lane when car behind on expressway, slow down when car infront signal, the only thing I hate is alot of others take for granted signal out will be king!

4th Gear

My area also got this problem due to a popular market/hawker centre. Many cars park on double yellow lines esp during weekends and some even block the ramp for wheelchairs. Now the market people put the dusbin to block the area of double yellow line but some a-----es thought their cars beri slim and choose to park beside the bin and leaving only a beri narrow lane which is one way for others to squeeze thru..... [furious]

Jus f her n stay put

She can't summon u

U waiting in car what

Not as if u illegal park there

U r not being confident on ur stand

Nex x jus ignore her ok

Wa after reading all the posts

Feels Like I'm wrong

Hahaha

Better dun follow my way

But really dun understand

It's a empty alley y they can't close one eye

If those busy alley with kopishop I understand it's inconsiderate la

Hahaha

Wa after reading all the posts

Feels Like I'm wrong

Hahaha

Better dun follow my way

But really dun understand

It's a empty alley y they can't close one eye

If those busy alley with kopishop I understand it's inconsiderate la

Hahaha

Seems like this post help u eh, park this word is so grey....