How Do You Sell a Car That Has Undergo Accident?

Escksu

Cause after discussing with my mechanic, it seems that its impossible to fully restore my car back to its original condition. Hence the only way is to sell it off. However, here comes the question, how do you sell it off since it has met with accident already (since no one would want to buy it).

say its accident free lor

Scrap the car & recover what's left of your COE etc?

If your conscious allows, sell to used car dealer after repairs?

Tell the used car dealer the whole truth, but we never know how much of the true history goes to the final owner yah?

+1. Tell the dealer the whole truth. I know of a MF who told my fren that its ok and gladly took over the subaru. No accident but gearbox faulty. I really pity the new owner.

you pay me $$$ I will scrap it.

Give me just one good reason, maybe I will consider your proposal.

Most likely not, as your first intention is to pass on your problem to the next owner.

A little bit of irresponsible.

you pay me $$$ I will scrap it.

some accidents are just on the carcass of the car without compromising the engine bay area. nothing wrong to sell such car ma. you think insurance company would compensate you the difference between market value and scrap value meh?

If the fault does not lie with you and you are claiming 3rd party, insist workshop do a full proper restore, which will of course make it very expensive.

say that the car has recently met with an accident and most parts had been replaced with new ones.

new owner can drive with a peace of mind and no need to worry about the wear and tear replacement

say that the car has recently met with an accident and most parts had been replaced with new ones.

new owner can drive with a peace of mind and no need to worry about the wear and tear replacement

OK thanks. Finally someone with some good advice.

OK thanks. Just sell it to used car dealer.

Used car dealer will take in at a super low price due to accident.

But later they will advertise at a slight market price with new paint work, new rims, low mileage etc. Very attractive ads.

Anyway if sell to dealer, i feel your conscious is clear. End of the day its up to the new buyer. If want cheap want good then good luck to them.

That's y when u posted in other thread say

Ur car alignment off can still do till 100%

I oreadi find it weird

Lol

Repair Liao jus sell to dealer or trade in at agent

Or export out lor

See what's the best u can get

Push it to dealer.

Don't tell dealer anything.

Cos he will low ball u big time n sell to next buyer at high price without telling them what happen.

The dealer will not check, only test drive.. unless Ur car conditions is so bad that he can feel it.

Don't listen to those ppl talk c--k, simi conscious, conscious worth how much?

whats wrong with the car?

if the car has met with an accident before but is able to drive normally, no creeking sounds here and there

then why can't you buy an accident before vehicle thats repaired?