Would u trade in ur 2 yo Jazz for a 4 yo Vios for boot space

Yr1985

they way you all upgrading for him, soon you will ask him to buy S-class than bus [laugh]

Hahahaha, yup, which I think it's still best to remain status quo. From Jazz to Vios/Altis is not here not there.

maybe u:

(1) dun play golf

(2) dun do local sales, which requires carrying of goods and samples

(3) no child seat requirement

(4) dun hv to ferry 4 persons for weekly shopping trips

(5) no ICE on board

You are right !!... I have a point for (1). If you are a serious golfer. You would not be looking at Vios... Possibly a Camry or Passat ba....else... drive to a golf course will be quite malu..

Not all hatchback boot can fit into a prams. Some hatchback boot really small, like picanto, swift and getz. I find jazz boot still quite ok, but afterall i still find sedan car more practical. Cause you never know when you need boot space.

As compared between jazz and vios, i find vios boot space also not say very big lo. Unless you are refering to altis.

My Swift can fit prams!

Hahahaha, yup, which I think it's still best to remain status quo. From Jazz to Vios/Altis is not here not there.

I dont really think its a upgrade in boot size also.

but if he say upgrade Jazz for airwave, then its something. [laugh]

Altis still better than vios la. Space wise not bad for altis. I would rather buy altis than vios. :D

buy altis, might as well get a Octavia Combi [:p] around same price. safer, more powerful and bigger boots. [laugh]

You are right !!... I have a point for (1). If you are a serious golfer. You would not be looking at Vios... Possibly a Camry or Passat ba....else... drive to a golf course will be quite malu..

no la....tat is golf in the 80s, only elites play. now golf is just another sport. :D

i will not recommend u to do tis... it's a no brainer... jazz boot is enuf for most of the stuffs... 2yo for 4yo? u muz be kidding... if take back some $$$, i will consider... haha

I can't decide. Any bros here done this?

If wan to change for boot space, go for Honda city. 500L of boot space. 10001 times better than vios in every aspect of a car

Vios is really a small size sedan. Pratical for doing sales and small size family. if u intend to save money and make use of the boot space to put more stuff and dont mind smaller cabin space, den u can consider to go for it.

The cabin space is for small size ppl abt 1.75m or lower in height. rear seat can fit 2 average size person comfortably and if 3 person then have to be 3 small size ppl (super slim). Not much leg room behind unless front seat have been change to bucket seat.

The maintenance cost is low.

The boot can fit 2 large and 1 small lagguage if u know how to squeeze in.

What u really need is a bigger car. either like airwave or a larger 1.6L sedan.

Jazz already makes use of it's space very well.

Don't bother with a vios.

they way you all upgrading for him, soon you will ask him to buy S-class than bus [laugh]

You lucky I nv recommend him Jetta [laugh]

Last yr when I look ard, Jetta at 100k <_<

I changed from a Fit to EX Lancer last year... i believe similar needs to urself. Vios not worth the change/upgrade. No difference at all. Might as well dun change :D

But my curr EX beh pai... really big boot and bigger rear cabin... only thing slower [bigcry]

DJ gey siao la ...EVO X si boh :D

Now tot more than 110k liowz?

yeah. but below 150K [:p]

Anyway just check sgcarmart, the price now is 126K for 1.4. how come dont have 1.2 TSI variant??

yeah. but below 150K [:p]

Anyway just check sgcarmart, the price now is 126K for 1.4. how come dont have 1.2 TSI variant??

after disc, will be ard 120k... pui... cannot justify paying so much sia for a 1.4... lucky I get EX... can get 12-13km/l better than my prev fit [laugh]

that is 1.4 Turbo charge hor. not your typical 1.4 NA.

its power is equivalent to a 1.8L Honda Civic.

BTW, now Lancer also around that price. [lipsrsealed]

Edited by Joseph22