How much to replace shock absorbers?

SLSAMG88

My car Avante left 11 month to scrap but one rear absorber found leaking. Any lobang for recond

Go up north. Can find rear absorber for RM99 ~ RM170 per piece.

My car Avante left 11 month to scrap but one rear absorber found leaking. Any lobang for recond

11 months I will ignore, I also tahan similar period of time when my old car got leaking absorber. No issue if you don't travel with full load. If you hear scraping sound when making turns then maybe you should change.

Hi,i recently replaced all 4 shock absorbers with a Singapore brand which cost me $340 including labour.front $95 x2, rear $50 x 2,labour $50 for a 2006 Sylphy. 3 weeks forward, pretty decent performance, comparable to previous KYB Excel G which I paid $700 plus ..

May I know the brand and which ws?

For Hyundai

Rear absorber Mando brand $75

Rear absorber Hyundai brand $102

Original Mounting $39

Original stopper $15

Labour for 2 rear absorbers, I was charged $80.

Anybody knows of any workshop that can do the change at a lower price?

Hi Biting

Can share which shop you bought absorber "Mando Brand" I nèed two pcs . Thanks

Hi Joshterran,

Can you please share the brand of the shock as well as the workshop as my rides need to replace as well.

Thanks

I got the Mando absorbers from Aik Hoe Motor Pte Ltd at race course road

Thanks Bro.

I got the Mando absorbers from Aik Hoe Motor Pte Ltd at race course road

Thanks Bro.

I was quoted $390 (2 front shock absorbers, brand no sure) + $276 (2 mountings) + $90 (2 stoppers), total $805 (inclusive of GST + labour), is it reasonable price for my KIA cerato V2?

Bro, please share the workshop's details, thanks in advance! My workshop quoted $805 just for 2 front shock absorbers [confused]  for my 2008 KIA Cerato V2.

wahhhh.....

shocks can DIY la.  Not difficult at all.

wahhhh.....

shocks can DIY la. Not difficult at all.

No proper tools and know how to DIY leh. But of course must look around for reasonable quotes if not kanna chop carrot.

Bro, please share the workshop's details, thanks in advance! My workshop quoted $805 just for 2 front shock absorbers [confused] for my 2008 KIA Cerato V2.

Edited: $805 includes 2 front shocks + 2 mountings + 2 stoppers + gst + labour...Look like quite a lot of things included.

My ride left 19 months before coe expire. Front mountings got crack, absorbers no leak, springs look ok except plastic wrap came off, going over humps slightly rocking and no abnormal sound or vibration. Pray that can last!

Bro, please share the workshop's details, thanks in advance! My workshop quoted $805 just for 2 front shock absorbers [confused] for my 2008 KIA Cerato V2.

Go JB do.. RM900 for all 4 absobers.