Which car should i buy?

Bigmatt140

buy alfa gt lar.

conti car and a coupe. best of both worlds. and it super cheap!

alfa not reliable...i heard la...

now only between kia koup and mini (the cheapest one)

i cant afford any car that is more expensive

Edited by Bigmatt140

I am intending to buy a new car. But due to sky rocketting prices, i am left with little choice.

My initial idea was to get a second hand car but the fear of being cheated changed my mind.

Hence i decided to commit more of my hard earned money into getting a new car.

I read so many reviews about various cars...slowly eliminating my choices.

Now i am left with 2 choices which i hope some of you can help me. Perhaps you may have experience driving these cars.

1st Car - Kia Koup

- $110k

- 124 bhp

- sexy curves

- fierce looking

- korean reliability

2nd Car - Mini Cooper

- $145k

- 120 bhp

- iconic

- good handling

- heard consumption no good

I have test drove these 2 car. I like both....and i cant decide which.

Can anyone share their views?

I told my wife that since i cant decide, i shall MCF decide for me...

She say i am crazy but agreed since she think i am a indecisive man. haha....

I am so excited about getting a new car!!

a question to u;

mostly do ur drive family or mostly personal use??

IMHO, if you are going for the mini, extend your budget and get the cooper s. The NA mini is pretty pointless as you can get similar cars like the swift sport. Jap realiability, low maintenace and more aftermarket parts to play with. Also, the new veloster is a good option too. No point getting the koup.

i drive a mini. never ever regret buying it.

maintenance of course higher than japanese and korean counterparts but it's the experience of owning and driving it. it becomes part of your lifestyle.

N.A. MINI servicing is not that bad as many people would think of.

btw, i'm damn straight and happily married :)

lastly, MINI is a car that you buy with your heart, not with your head.

hope it helps.

110k vs 145k, the difference quite big. between that price range, don't have other cars that you fancy?

koup - perceived as ah beng poser

mini - some say not man, very hipster or artsy fartsy

Between koup and copper, in terms of quality, brand and value seems like copper is better?! [:p] Cause you will feel more "atas being spotted driving copper than koup. [:p]

I am intending to buy a new car. But due to sky rocketting prices, i am left with little choice.

My initial idea was to get a second hand car but the fear of being cheated changed my mind.

Hence i decided to commit more of my hard earned money into getting a new car.

I read so many reviews about various cars...slowly eliminating my choices.

Now i am left with 2 choices which i hope some of you can help me. Perhaps you may have experience driving these cars.

1st Car - Kia Koup

- $110k

- 124 bhp

- sexy curves

- fierce looking

- korean reliability

2nd Car - Mini Cooper

- $145k

- 120 bhp

- iconic

- good handling

- heard consumption no good

I have test drove these 2 car. I like both....and i cant decide which.

Can anyone share their views?

I told my wife that since i cant decide, i shall MCF decide for me...

She say i am crazy but agreed since she think i am a indecisive man. haha....

I am so excited about getting a new car!!

your initial idea is still feasible.

do some homework and you will minimize the chances of getting cheated.. getting pre-owned is much cheaper than buying brand new.

send it to your trusted workshop or AA to check. while it may not guarantee a lemon, it is a peace of mind. important is to see if it got into accident before.

in fact, getting a brand new ones also won't guarantee you get a swee swee car.

you may want to consider getting 1 yr old or less pre-owned cars that are still within warranty.

as for the two cars above.. i got no idea, but you may want to factor in maintenance costs as well.

mini would probably cost more, and troublesome than the kia.

110k vs 145k, the difference quite big. between that price range, don't have other cars that you fancy?

koup - perceived as ah beng poser

mini - some say not man, very hipster or artsy fartsy

haha... actually yes... few weeks ago i saw one guy came out of his mini.. the one with a scoop in front (is it a cooper?)

walao.. the way he walked away from the car is like [gorgeous]

oh yes.. he was carrying a pink laptop bag [shocked]

Give you a bit more choices before you part with your hard-earned money :

1. VW Beetle - The new version is more manly looking, and its also an iconic car. Better boot and back seats space than Mini. Priced less than Mini Cooper, although more than Koup.

2. Citroen DS3 - Similar mold to Mini, although not iconic.

3. Opel Astra GTC - Sporting looks, also better boot and back seat space than Mini.

No harm in test driving them all before deciding.

your initial idea is still feasible.

do some homework and you will minimize the chances of getting cheated.. getting pre-owned is much cheaper than buying brand new.

send it to your trusted workshop or AA to check. while it may not guarantee a lemon, it is a peace of mind. important is to see if it got into accident before.

in fact, getting a brand new ones also won't guarantee you get a swee swee car.

you may want to consider getting 1 yr old or less pre-owned cars that are still within warranty.

as for the two cars above.. i got no idea, but you may want to factor in maintenance costs as well.

mini would probably cost more, and troublesome than the kia.

1 yr old or less pre-owned cars are not cheap either. I think price should be at least $80K plus or more!

You really like to start these wu ar Bo thread hor

Hahaha

Your life do zi do cai

Everyday buy new car huh

Later I go start a thread

Which girl should I marry

Cfm tio banned

Hahaha

Cut the sentence space ok?

Jahaha

I got my MINI Cooper (N.A not S) preowned at 1500km (7 mths old) for 120k in Feb. Was previously considering the A1 before settling for the MINI. A1 was a bit blah in the interior and not as exciting IMO.

I think now can't find such a price already.

Consumption is quite surprisingly good. Now that the engine is broken in (almost 9000km), I get an average of 14.6-14.8km/l

Hope this helps your decision.

Oh yes, for whatever it's worth, I am a man driving a MINI. [rolleyes]

You really like to start these wu ar Bo thread hor

Hahaha

Your life do zi do cai

Everyday buy new car huh

Later I go start a thread

Which girl should I marry

Cfm tio banned

Hahaha

Cut the sentence space ok?

Jahaha

excuse me...

this is a car forum and i am starting a thread on a car which i want to buy.

anything wrong???